We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed-up reservations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown
Ranked #43 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Cornville, AZ
18
Reviewed 13 June 2006

I had heard this was a nice place and booked reservations because it's close to Chase Field and US Airways Arena. I booked through hotel's web site. Requested smoking room and got the message "not available." Tried non-smoking and got the same message! I called the hotel and was assured I could have a smoking room. When I arrived to check in, no smoking rooms were available. Was told I could have a first-floor room and stand outside and smoke in 110 degree weather. No thanks. This is a good location. Just wish the desk people could get their act together. Ended up going someplace else.

Stayed: June 2006
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2006

Of all the hotels/motels I stayed in on my Arizona trip, this was the nicest and cleanest. It had a convenient and free airport shuttle, a decent sized room, adequate amenities, very good continental breakfast (eggs, sausage patties, waffles, toast, muffins, fruit, cereal, yogurt, etc.), comfortable beds, etc.

The location was a little dicey, but then I gather downtown Phoenix can be that way too. It's walking distance to the convention center, some of the main hotels, and the stadium stuff. Staff were very pleasant. This is a good pick for business travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank M Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Milford, NH
110
Reviewed 15 February 2006

Stayed here for a business convention. The manager was a very nice lady and caring. Had a mix-up with our daughter arriving late and the desk clerk told her they could not pick her up after 11:00pm with the hotel shuttle. I was having a conversation with the manager the next morning and told her about it. She promply paid me for the cab fair I had to pay to get my daughter there even though I told her I did not want it. She paid the amount $20.00 even on my word. The staff was very freindly, the rooms clean. I stayed for 7 days was always greeted with very freindly staff. I would recomend this motel to anybody.

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2005

Room was fine -- very nice beds. Location was convenient to my work, which is the reason I was there. Front desk staff was very friendly in my limited contact w/them. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank LAPhil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tucson, AZ
456
Reviewed 26 July 2005

We were looking for a hotel near the government offices and found this Springhill Suites, a chain we've enjoyed in several other cities including Scottsdale and Las Cruces, NM. Ths was a real find.....very new, very clean, excellent front desk service and a really nice breakfast. When we checked in the receptionist offered us cold bottles of water. The breakfast included belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal and some wonderful fresh fruit containers and yogurt that could be taken right from the small glass front refrigerator. This is one of the nicest Springhill Suites we've found. Price was great, too!

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2004

i was told by the desk in phoenix i didnt need a credit card to check in if i was paying cash, so i didnt bring it with me. they wouldnt check me in till i got them a copy of the credit card. so someone had to run all over town to get them a photocopy of this credit card so they check me in. It took me 2 hours to check in. I should of left at that point. but because marriott are very good places, i decided to stay. when i got to my room it was freezing cold. ( penguins could of ice skated in the bathroom) so i turned off the ac thinking this is phoenix and in 10 minits it be hotter than blue blazes in here. So i left the room when i came back that night it was still cold. So i turned on the heat and the fire alarm went off. When i called to complain they told me they give me points for the stay and as to say there sorry all i got as 1000 for there sorry and NONE for staying there. i called them back and they tried to say i payed less than i did but i had the reciept so they had to give me the correct point (this only took 2-3 phone calls) Finally a manger called and gave me 10000 points unstead of a free stay (would you wanna go back after that) . will I ever stay at that hotel again? HECK NO! Dont get me wrong about marriott hotels MOST are real nice ones. If you stay in full service marriott, or a courtyard they are wonderful hotel you will be fine. Ive even been told the Residence Inn are quite nice. Ive never stayed in one of them myself. This perticular hotel is a disaster! so dont make the mastake of staying in this hotel

9  Thank the_undertaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank bebebebebebebebebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany D, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#23 of 173 in Phoenix
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Downtown
Central City
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Downtown
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown

Address: 802 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85006-3366
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#41 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £99 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Downtown Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing