We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel on our 3,000+ mile Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Ranked #16 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best Hotel on our 3,000+ mile Trip!”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This is 5 star all the way. If u haven't experienced the Embassy Suite hotels then start here. I'm not sure how they do it for the price but they do. We've stayed at the Phoenician before when in Scottsdale but this nite we'd read the reviews on this Embassy Suite & it was in the exact location we wanted to be. Do based upon recommendations we gave it a try knowing we could always move if we had too. We ended up staying there all 3 nites. It's situated on a golf course (ask for a room overlooking that). It was quiet and relaxing. Breakfast is pretty amazing considering it comes free with the room with cooked to order omelets too! There was a business group there having a function, there were families w kids- all blended well. The staff was discreet & helpful. Our room, the public areas, even the laundry room are immaculate. All this for $101.00/nite w our AAA discount. We were so pleased w every detail. Did I mention location? There is a Whole Foods around the corner, a fabulous mall the opposite direction, and a terrific local neighborhood restaurant named Floyds on N.Tatum, also around the corner. All the food is fresh, fresh, fresh-
relaxed atmosphere & the price is right. A real find. Go- ENJOY! Thanks Embasssy Suites!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessila01, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
I can't thank you enough for taking the time out of your schedule to write about us. We are excited to offer year round AAA Rates and thrilled you were able to take advantage of it. We are fortunate not only to be situated on a golf course to provide breath taking views, but also to have so much to do around us with the mall, restuarants and activites. We pride ourselves in trying to take care of the guest and it means so much to us when a guest tells us we did.

We hope to see you again very soon. Please let me know if I can help with a future reservation.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    385
    145
    52
    26
See reviews for
367
282
61
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Our stay at Embassy was great! A special thank you to all the friendly staff as well. My boyfriend an I travel alot, and visit quite a few hotels. We both agree that Embassy is our favorite. From the morning breakfasts, to the happy hour cocktails,on-site transportation,the beautiful view,the pool was perfect temperature,returning to our spotless room (Ahh).. after, relaxing in their color changing jacuzzi at night . Our stay was Awesome! It Has me wanting to go back right now just thinking about it. I Can't wait until next time :) Karrie Jo *****

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessila01, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
It means so much to us that you took the time out of your busy shedule to express all the wonderful things you expereinced at our hotel. This is the best form of flattery we can ask for. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaymas, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Hotel and service are great, it's what hotels are suppossed to be: a home away. Breakfast was excellent and so the manager's recepcion.
The only complaint is that being a family resort, there are no kid's channels on TV, so they had to watch adult programing at night; we called front desk asking for a DVD player and they didn't have any. Of course they have on-demand kid's programs, but kids want to watch their programs over and over again.
Beds were double, maybe a queen would be a better choice.
But besides that it was an excellent vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view, great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessila01, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. This means so much to us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
az
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This was my first stay at this location and I think it is my favorite. Always like Embassy Suites but this one was particularly nice. Very clean, spacious rooms and the view from the balcony was great. There is a golf course and it is near the Paradise Valley mall. The area itself felt very secluded and away from the city which is hard to do in Phoenix. The complimentary breakfast is also a wonderful, especially as it is more than the average continental breakfast with tons of choices and made to order omelets. There is also a managers reception at all Embassy Suites that serves snacks, beer, wine, soda and mixed drinks....all complimentary.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sstryker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessila01, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
We are very lucky to be located on the golf course and offer so many more amenties then you will find at any other hotel. The complimentary breakfast and cocktails are some of my favorite items as well. The spacious suite with balconies make for a relaxing trip even if you are here on business. We hope to see you again very soon

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2011

My recent stay at the Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale was amazing. The hotel staff was very friendly and everyone treated me as if I was family. The General Manager personally greeted me in the lobby and she was very friendly. You can tell that her personality is carried throughout the hotel. I was upgraded to a suite that overlooked the golfcourse and the views were some of the best of Phoenix. I could see Camelback mountain from my room. The bartender Juan made the best margaritas at the happy hour. The breakfast cooks were very friendly and even remembered my order after only staying a couple of days. I was able to book a town car to the Airport in the Lobby using ET Limousines and they provided excellent service and it was even cheaper than the taxi when I arrived. This hotel is definitely a great value with the free drinks and breakfast. If you are looking for a great hotel to relax and take in the beautiful views that Paradise Valley has to offer you must stay at the Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the 6th floor overlooking the pool and golfcourse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Having to move out of our house while some significant repairs were undertaken I was looking for something to "live" in. Perfect hotel.
Rooms are suites with a nice living room, kitchen, and bedroom. (Microwave, fridge, coffepot)
Price was great and they take AAA discount. Breakfast was both buffet and made to order. Very good. Nice bar area with specials and food every night.
Nice pool, great views and balcony. Golf is right next door - walking distance.
However, internet is not free. Only in the lobby. Do not get a room near the elevator (even 3 rooms away) or you will hear it all night. Also try not to be above the pool or you'll hear kids having fun past your bedtime.
Very kid friendly hotel. We stayed all week and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phxaz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

OK, it is the middle of summer, I get that, and the temperature is over 100, so who in their right minds goes to Scottsdale, yada yada...But I had a conference and my wife and i went and UPGRADED (I think the room was $79 though it might have been a conference rate)...Free breakfast, as in Omelette Guy makes you whatever you want, mountains of fruit, all those metal tins full of eggs, bacon and so on. Then from 5:30 to 7:30 at night...FREE DRINKS AT THE BAR ! Great room, had golf course view. We were totally amazed at the experience. It was just super. OK, you'll end up taking your own bags up to the room on one of those carts, but if you are one of those crybabies (You know who you are and by the looks of it, there are about a million of you) who wants to cray and be a victim about SOMETHING, then that is what you can hang your Wah-Wah on. You normal people, just go and stay there !!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Docwahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Address: 4415 E Paradise Village Pkwy S, Phoenix, AZ 85032-7744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#28 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual contemporary atmosphere. Each of our 270 two-room suites features a separate living and sleeping area,private balcony, galley kitchen with microwave, wet bar, refrigerator and coffee maker. Two TV's with remote controls, two phones with high speed internet. Dressing area, in-room safes. All suites have spectacular views of the golf course or surrounding community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Scottsdale
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Scottsdale
Embassy Suites By Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing