We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

You will never find a better hotel for a family vacation. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly and always helpful. The facility is clean and accommodating for the entire family. The location is ideal. The food is delicious and properly prepared.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you Thomas B for the great comments. We hope to see you back soon as our delicious breakfast is awaiting you! Enjoy your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,052 - 1,058 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here the 2nd week of July for a conference that was held at the hotel. Excellent room rate. Very nice and comfortable suite. Daily maid service was excellent. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. My husband needs oxygen and he arranged the delivery, which went very smoothly. The hotel completely handled the return of the oxygen canisters, which was such a help to us on the day we flew home. The hotel is very close to a mall where you can buy anything you forgot to pack, and the mall also has a movie theater. The hotel is also close to many restaurants and some grocery stores, including Sprouts and Whole Foods. There is a fridge in the room, so we bought fruit, nuts and snacks so we wouldn't always have to go out to eat. It was nice to just be able to relax in our room some evenings. The pool was great and it was pleasantly warm at night so we could sit in the deck chairs and talk, looking up at the beautiful night sky. There are interesting things so see close by, including Taliesin West, winter home of architect Frank Lloyd Wright, which you can tour, and Cosanti, home and studio of the late Italian sculptor Paolo Solieri. Definitely recommend this hotel for convenience and comfort. Complimentary breakfast is restaurant style with a full breakfast bar and cooked to order omelets, pancakes, etc. Excellent! (PS, we did have a rental car with us, so close is not walking close, but very close by car.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeditationTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you Meditation Teacher for the great comments! This area is rich in culture and I'm very happy to know you got to experience it first hand. We would love to have you back as our guest and hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Great hotel but if someone has to have unlimited access to the internet, I do not recommend this hotel because there is not free internet service in the hotel rooms and you only get 20 mins in the business office and there is restricted access to the point that certain information cannot be accessed

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Antonio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Hi Antonio E, I'd like to thank you for your stay with us, and hope that you had a great visit in the Valley of the Sun! I appreciate your comments and will share them with my GM. We are always looking to inhance our guest service and I want you to know that I hear you on the internet issue, very much appreciated. We hope to see you back soon and my staff and I wish you a great summer season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A beautiful suite, very nice staff and the best pool temp I have ever felt! The evening manager receptions were great and again, staff was so nice! The rates were excellent! Oh, and the cook to order breakfast was delicious. I stay away from carbs and there was a great variety of proteins to choose from. I would definitely go back and stay there again!

Room Tip: The only kids activity is the pool but that was all we expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you Nancy K for the great review! I was very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us as well as enjoyed our great breakfast. My staff and I hope to see you back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Let me start off by saying that Tatum’s Restaurant has the best service and Fish Fry. There servers Pat, Diane, David and Andrew are so amazing and their amazing manager and bartender Adam, he makes the best martinis. There service is second to none. Their Fish Fry is amazing and so good. Their Tater Tots are awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Great comments Jamie L! Thanks so much! I will be sure to share this with the Tatum staff and will print out a copy of your comments for Adam. We were pleased to have you as our guest and we hope that you choose us again next time your in the area. Thanks again and enjoy your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Yes we came back again and it never disappoints. Exceptional good rates in the summer.Lovely pool with a lovely view .Just the place to chill out and relax.We had a lovely golf course/mountain view .All the staff were lovely from the room cleaners to the management .Front desk staff were very helpful ,Adam,Laura,Ruth and Sadie from extra pool towels to turning up the pool music for me .All you can eat breakfast and complimentary happy hour make our stay wonderful .

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank janieCrawleyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you Janie Crawley UK for the excellent comments on my front desk staff. I agree they are outstanding and I am thrilled to hear you experienced it first hand. We hope to see you back at our beautiful property in the near future, remember were just a couple skips across the pond away! Enjoy your summer in the UK and I will be sure to share your comments with my staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotyel was amazing. We loved the free drinks at happy hour and the omelettes at breakfast were great!!!! Very friendly staff, and the hotel was sparkling clean. We really enjoyed the light that changed colors in the jacuzzi. It was beautiful watching this from the balcony of our suite.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you Brian W for the great comments! We are just a couple hours north of you and would be happy to have you as our guest again! My staff and I wish you a great summer! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale

Address: 4415 E Paradise Village Pkwy S, Phoenix, AZ 85032-7744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#28 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £98 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual contemporary atmosphere. Each of our 270 two-room suites features a separate living and sleeping area,private balcony, galley kitchen with microwave, wet bar, refrigerator and coffee maker. Two TV's with remote controls, two phones with high speed internet. Dressing area, in-room safes. All suites have spectacular views of the golf course or surrounding community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Scottsdale
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Scottsdale
Embassy Suites By Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing