We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clarendon Hotel and Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
769
412
152
56
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
412
152
56
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseevening receptionparadise valley malldriving rangemade to order breakfasthappy hourmanagers receptioncomplimentary breakfastbreakfast was excellentshopping and restaurantsbreakfast stafffire pitliving roomoatmealeach morningpool areaexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,109 - 1,114 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Right on a golf course, within a 10 min walk to everything. A mall and probably every store imaginable is only minutes away. The hotel is away from the street and backs up to a golf course. There is a bar inside that has complimentary drinks at 5:30PM, as most are. Buffet breakfast as well.....A 15 min drive to downtown Scottsdale, 20 min drive to downtown Phx. Freeway is 5 min away going anywhere. I live 10 min walk from here and stay here a couple times a year w my wife just to have some fun away from the dogs and home! Great place

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppollockaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you so much PPollockaz for your wonderful comments on our hotel! I agree we are in a great locations with lots of shopping and things to do. We value your comments and will share them with our staff. I also have a dog at home and it is nice to get away even if its not too far away to relax without the worry of your four legged friend. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Embassy Suites is a good place to stay and well-located in Paradise Valley. A mall and probably every store imaginable is only minutes away. The hotel is away from the street and backs up to a golf course. There is a bar inside that has complimentary drinks at 5:30PM. In the AM, one can get omelets prepared to order. As far as the room is concerned, for me there was ample desk space and a soft chair to read or watch the news. It is a big hotel, but not impersonal. I liked it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Placeman123 , Thanks so much for your great comments! I was very happy to hear about your stay with us and we appreciate your positive comments! Hope to see you back soon and enjoy the remainder of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is very nice situated a few minutes walk from a mall, shops and resturants. The hotel offers a free shuttle to them, and if we called they would have picked us up again, the only thing was it ran until 9pm. The suite is very spacious, i have friends with flats at home that are smaller. The room had a small kitchen area with a fridge, microwave and tea and coffee facilities, tho there was no plates or cutlery if you wanted to cook yourself something.
The room was cleand and tidy, the beds were comfortable, altho the pillows were a little strange to me, 1 pillow was flat stack 2 and they were to high to sleep on for me.
We had a view over the swimming pool and golf course snd a small balcony with two chairs and a table. The only problem we had with the room was at 5.45am we were woken by the sound of a man with a large leaf blower/strimmer on the golf course. (The course did not belong to the hotel, but still 5.45am with a very noisy peice of equipment not amused.)
When we arrived at 5.30pm, we were greeted polietly by staff and told about a complimentary drinks evening that was happening in the bar area at the time until 7.30pm.
When i asked for the wifi code for the lobby, the girl at reception gave me the code so i could access it in my room as well.
Breakfast was a buffet, cooked and cold foods, all cooked fresh. Good selection of beverages as well.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank TrekkieStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Trekkie Star, Thanks so much for the great comments! I am very happy to hear that your stay was a good one. We hope that you choose staying with us again next time your on this side of the pond. Cheers and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Overall the hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Dinner service was slow, there was only one other person and we waited 10 minutes before anyone came to our table. Scan function of printer in business center did not work. Front desk staff scanned documents for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Thomas K, I appreciate the time that you have taken to respond on Trip Advisor with such nice comments. Just so you know that pesky printer has been fixed and I was happy to find that the front desk was able to print out your documents. We hope to see you back soon as we are getting closer to some great weather here in Phoenix. Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We really needed a comfortable place to stay and this location was perfect. The spacious suite, the luxurious bed and Crabtree and Evelyn bath products were wonderful. Breakfast is made to order and when the dining room wasn't crowded, we had a pleasant breakfast. It was convenient to our family and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Renee S, Thanks so much for your positive feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews