We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Riverside, California
1
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Embassy Suites in Scottsdale is a great place to stay. I loved the complimentary breakfast buffet and the free evening happy hour! The rooms were large and clean. It made for a great business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for the great review! I hope to see you back real soon now that our weather is cooling off. Enjoy this Autumn season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,036 - 1,042 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

I have very little to complain about. I was originally booked at a different hotel which I took one look at from the outside and came straight over here. (FYI it was Embassy Suites @ the airport). The works were lovely. The room was great, though it had a lot of doors (I counted 6). My only problem was there were dirty food trays left in the hall for 24 hours. I know because they had breakfast food on them and I checked in at 5pm. The next morning when I went to breakfast they were still there. When I told housekeeping they were removed, but, it seems to me the MOD should make a final sweep of the floors before passing over to the next shift.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank TiredMom2D3JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear TiredMom2D3JS, Yes we do have a lot of doors in our rooms haha! This way privacy is usually never an issue. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back real soon. As far as the room trays I will be sure to let my F&B Manager know of this and we appreciate your comments very much! Have a great Autumn season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I asked for a quiet king room and Matt gave me a quiet king. My bed is so comfortable! My sheets smell and feel like new! My room is spacious and I love everything about it. There is a paved running trail that is right in front of the hotel that I ran on today.....awesome!
I want to stay here every time I come to Phoenix......Clean, nice and quiet:)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn125_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Dawn125_3, Thanks so much for the great comments! I will be sure to let Matt know he picked the right room for you! The paved trail behind the hotel on the golf course is a fantastic route to walk or run on. We hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the Autumn season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The facility and staff exceeded every expectation. We booked an extra night just to prolong the experience. The excellent complimentary breakfasts and "Happy Hour" were an unexpected bonus. We will make a point of using Embassy Suites during future travels and this one in particular.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear David S, Thanks for your great comments! We were happy to have you that extra night and glad to hear that it was because you were really enjoying your experience here. Have a wonderful Autumn and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Poor room circulation in original room and corrected room, rattling blower unit, myopic guest services, trash all over the perimeter, bad service in the resturaunt, cheap electronics, way overpriced internet service..... I remember the last time I stayed at an E.S. This time it was a major disappointment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Jordan P, So sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay with us. I will be sure to share this information with my fellow managers. Thank you for staying with us and keep us in mind for the future as we continue to make improvements to our outstanding hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

LOVED IT!!!
The property was absolutely gorgeous, the rooms huge, clean and just gorgeous! Shame we were only there for a stop over as part of a tour of 50!
Staff, friendly and courteous and prompt. Rooms ready and available for all of us.. Happy hour was great and I just loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santoriniigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you Santoriniigirl for your great comments! I am so happy to hear that you had a great time at our beautiful hotel! Please share you experience with others as we would love to have you back to stay, and please bring your friends! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and have always enjoyed the evening reception you can have a glass of wine or beer, the breakfast buffet they will make omelet to order and the views of the golf course is pretty nice. This stay the check in was long, there did not seem to be much of a welcome, noticed the place is looking a little tired in need of some updating especially in the rooms, but we got a good summer rate and enjoyed the time away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Joy W, Thanks so much for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and value your opinion. I will be sure to share this information with my fellow managers. We are glad to hear that your you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale

Address: 4415 E Paradise Village Pkwy S, Phoenix, AZ 85032-7744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#28 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £114 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual contemporary atmosphere. Each of our 270 two-room suites features a separate living and sleeping area,private balcony, galley kitchen with microwave, wet bar, refrigerator and coffee maker. Two TV's with remote controls, two phones with high speed internet. Dressing area, in-room safes. All suites have spectacular views of the golf course or surrounding community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Scottsdale
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Scottsdale
Embassy Suites By Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing