We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Orange Tree Resort(Scottsdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gainey Suites Hotel(Scottsdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveller rating
757
405
150
55
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
405
150
55
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseevening receptionparadise valley malldriving rangemade to order breakfasthappy hourmanagers receptioncomplimentary breakfastbreakfast was excellentshopping and restaurantsbreakfast stafffire pitliving roomoatmealeach morningpool areaexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
955 - 960 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A top quality Embassy Suites. Great, friendly staff and good location. The evening reception and the breakfast were both excellent - good selection of drinks and good fresh food. My only complaint was a very slow draining tub - maybe somebody before me should have noticed that. I would think it would be slow when it was being cleaned also ...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hoyel was good Reservation process was easy arrival and check in very good parking was not. It was full and nothing close to the entrance view from our room was to the back of the hotel, not good but agasin taht was not something we were looking we wanted good safe clean comfortable accomodations for the night and that is what we got

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Reynaldo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The complimentary breakfast in the morning is great. They will even cook food to order! Rooms are very clean and big. The balcony gives a nice view of the golf course, or the East Paradise Village Parkway. Outdoor pool is nice. Close to a shopping mall, stores, restaurants, and many attractions.

Room Tip: A higher floor room facing the golf course gives a good view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaemre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear jaemre.,
Our breakfast staff will be thrilled to hear they made such an impression during your stay! They really do an amazing job in the kitchen. We're happy the Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale met all your expectations. Think of us when booking your next trip to Phoenix and have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I didn't know what to expect when I made the arrangements for my trip to Phoenix. The event I was attending was being held at the Embassy Suites so I had no choice but stay there. Imagine my relief when I arrived to a spotlessly clean, modern and beautiful hotel. The suite was very much like a small, comfortable apartment, a perfect home away from home. One of the things I was most pleased with, aside from the cleanliness of the entire facility, was how quiet the room was. I was in room 2054, next to several suites that are adjoining conference rooms. The event I attended was Buildin' the Dream/Arizona Dreamin', events geared toward authors and readers. Each evening of my four day stay, there were after parties in three conference rooms on my floor. The conference rooms were lovely and roomy and when I was ready to retire, the sounds of the partying disappeared the moment I closed the door to my suite. Lovely! I took advantage of this often during my trip. Getting a few minutes of peace and quiet, away from the hectic schedule of the conferences, allowed me to be at my best. My suite became an oasis for me and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The bed was firm, the pillows were perfect. Housekeeping kept my room spotless and everyone was so polite. It was lovely. The only negative I have to say, is the hotel does not offer free transportation to and from the airport. Because I knew the event was at the hotel and my schedule was very full, I did not rent a car. I was shocked to spend slightly more than $100 on only transportation to and from the hotel, which is maybe fifteen minutes from the airport. As an author, I travel frequently and have yet to come across a hotel as upscale as this, that doesn't provide free airport shuttle services, but this one does not.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Angela K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Angela K R.,
We appreciate the great comments about the overall condition and cleanliness of the hotel and suite. This will make our housekeeping manager and GM very pleased! Even though it was a last minute, unexpected event, it was truly a pleasure hosting you and your fellow attendees. Making the Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale a home away from home for our guests is one of our primary goals. I'm happy the staff was able to exceed your expectations on top it. While distance largely prevents us from having complimentary transportation services to and from the airport, there are other alternatives we can suggest in the future to help meet your budgeting needs. Please join us again when the conference rolls around next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I can't say enough about this Embassy Suites, it's clean, friendly and is centered where you don't need to go far to do all most anything you wish. The staff goes out of their way for you and the beds lull you to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 4Raylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear 4Raylin.,
I hope you never run out of positive things to say about the Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale! Our staff truly does care about their guests and are always happy to know when that reception is well received. We hope to "lull" you back in the future! Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews