We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Ranked #17 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Conference visit”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We found the front desk staff very helpful. Our suite was lovely, though needs an A/C tune up. For our conference itself, the food was wonderful, and service was great. Only complaint was that we reserved a smoking room, and that we did not have that. Complementary breakfast is excellent, consistently.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    383
    144
    52
    26
See reviews for
363
276
61
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great hotel. They fix a problem I had with my first room. Free drinks from 5:30 to 7:30 daily and free breakfast with eggs to order and meat. Overall I'm very satisfied with this stay. fhdjf dkfhdki ckckid wokjflsdjfl

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is in a nice location with a lot of things around it: restaurants, mall, etc. The hotel itself is very nice in the lobby area. The guest rooms could be cleaner, but, hopefully you're not spending too much time there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A top quality Embassy Suites. Great, friendly staff and good location. The evening reception and the breakfast were both excellent - good selection of drinks and good fresh food. My only complaint was a very slow draining tub - maybe somebody before me should have noticed that. I would think it would be slow when it was being cleaned also ...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hoyel was good Reservation process was easy arrival and check in very good parking was not. It was full and nothing close to the entrance view from our room was to the back of the hotel, not good but agasin taht was not something we were looking we wanted good safe clean comfortable accomodations for the night and that is what we got

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Reynaldo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The complimentary breakfast in the morning is great. They will even cook food to order! Rooms are very clean and big. The balcony gives a nice view of the golf course, or the East Paradise Village Parkway. Outdoor pool is nice. Close to a shopping mall, stores, restaurants, and many attractions.

Room Tip: A higher floor room facing the golf course gives a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaemre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear jaemre.,
Our breakfast staff will be thrilled to hear they made such an impression during your stay! They really do an amazing job in the kitchen. We're happy the Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale met all your expectations. Think of us when booking your next trip to Phoenix and have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I didn't know what to expect when I made the arrangements for my trip to Phoenix. The event I was attending was being held at the Embassy Suites so I had no choice but stay there. Imagine my relief when I arrived to a spotlessly clean, modern and beautiful hotel. The suite was very much like a small, comfortable apartment, a perfect home away from home. One of the things I was most pleased with, aside from the cleanliness of the entire facility, was how quiet the room was. I was in room 2054, next to several suites that are adjoining conference rooms. The event I attended was Buildin' the Dream/Arizona Dreamin', events geared toward authors and readers. Each evening of my four day stay, there were after parties in three conference rooms on my floor. The conference rooms were lovely and roomy and when I was ready to retire, the sounds of the partying disappeared the moment I closed the door to my suite. Lovely! I took advantage of this often during my trip. Getting a few minutes of peace and quiet, away from the hectic schedule of the conferences, allowed me to be at my best. My suite became an oasis for me and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The bed was firm, the pillows were perfect. Housekeeping kept my room spotless and everyone was so polite. It was lovely. The only negative I have to say, is the hotel does not offer free transportation to and from the airport. Because I knew the event was at the hotel and my schedule was very full, I did not rent a car. I was shocked to spend slightly more than $100 on only transportation to and from the hotel, which is maybe fifteen minutes from the airport. As an author, I travel frequently and have yet to come across a hotel as upscale as this, that doesn't provide free airport shuttle services, but this one does not.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Angela K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Angela K R.,
We appreciate the great comments about the overall condition and cleanliness of the hotel and suite. This will make our housekeeping manager and GM very pleased! Even though it was a last minute, unexpected event, it was truly a pleasure hosting you and your fellow attendees. Making the Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale a home away from home for our guests is one of our primary goals. I'm happy the staff was able to exceed your expectations on top it. While distance largely prevents us from having complimentary transportation services to and from the airport, there are other alternatives we can suggest in the future to help meet your budgeting needs. Please join us again when the conference rolls around next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Address: 4415 E Paradise Village Pkwy S, Phoenix, AZ 85032-7744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#28 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual contemporary atmosphere. Each of our 270 two-room suites features a separate living and sleeping area,private balcony, galley kitchen with microwave, wet bar, refrigerator and coffee maker. Two TV's with remote controls, two phones with high speed internet. Dressing area, in-room safes. All suites have spectacular views of the golf course or surrounding community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Scottsdale
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Scottsdale
Embassy Suites By Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing