We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Earl sez its the 'Cat's Meow!'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West
Ranked #66 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Earl sez its the 'Cat's Meow!'”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I'm an over the road trucker,traveling with my great dane,Earl. I drive for Swift and if my truck has to go in the shop this is where we stay. Or if I just want some R&R and to sleep in a real bed,I drop the trailer at our nearby terminal and bobtail over,and I always leave here well rested. Every single member of the staff is very friendly,from Bobby the manager to Kim at the front desk and all of housekeeping. Bobby printed out my boarding pass when I took a flight out of here last month,and Kim has been a big help to me today by giving me some pointers on how to use my brand new smart phone. These people go above and beyond what is required of them and are a credit to their company.

Room Tip: I have stayed in different rooms on different floors and they are all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    107
    57
    16
    13
See reviews for
73
73
40
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Kim and the staff here has made me feel like a very important guest. Because my stay here has been so pleasant, I will not hesitate to stay here again. Thank You.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iammark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2012


I first came to your inn/ when employed by heartland express/
each time i m there/ eveything is just great/ i live in calif/ but when on vacation passing through phoenix with friends/ i made your inn our resting place/ saving the best for last
/ you have a young lady that work/ and i mean work at your inn name kim/
she and others that work with her/ makes sure that all the customer are well taken care of/ kim just don't stay behind her front counter/ but i notice her often/ checking each floor to make sure things are kept in order/ i know you have thousand of customers who visit your inn yearly/ but kim have never forgotten by name/ and it been two years ago when i first step into your inn/ WOW! YOURS TRUELY CHARLIE charlie.gaines55@yahoo.com

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, CA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I booked a few nights at this Red Roof inn knowing that I would be returning the following week and staying in the area again, but wanted to check it out before I committed to the second week at this hotel. I was very pleased. The first trip I was on the third floor in a king room with an office center (that means a desk in the corner). The staff is polite and helpful, and I booked through orbitz. This is a no-frills hotel, but it had some amenities that I didn't find in much more expensive rooms. I had a microwave and a fridge, as well as a little coffemaker. In my book those are pretty valuable. If there was a downside it's the color scheme of the bedspread and curtains, but hey...for 54.00/night I can ignore that. The hotel is fairly quiet, I didn't experience any loud noise or issues with traffic, even though it is right off the freeway. I'm told that this isn't the safest of areas, but what I took that to mean was don't walk around outside alone at night.... so I didn't. Otherwise it didn't look 'ghetto' to me...there was a McDonalds less than a block away, as well as Burger King, Taco Bell, Carls JR, a QT station and several other things that made my stay pretty easy. I had to travel a bit for better food than that, but it was fine. My second stay was in the same type of room but on the ground floor, and again I had no issues. I wish they had better linens and towels, but the price was a huge factor here since I was staying for an extended period of time.... so I can make do with thin towels. I would definitely recommend this as a relatively clean, well managed and comfortable place to stay in phoenix on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yayhasplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed at Phoenix West while playing in a national softball tournament. The inn is very clean and quiet. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Since we were on the go the entire time we were in Phoenix, it was wonderful that the inn was so quiet so we could a get a good night of rest. It is right off of the interstate which is very convenient to anywhere you are going to go in Phoenix. There are restaurants very close to the inn and also shopping available which helped us because we had forgotten to pack some items. The inn staff was fantastic! They are very friendly and very willing to help you in any way theh can! Bobbi the general manager was very helpful in recommending places where we could eat and spend some down time relaxing. If you are in the Phoenix area I would highly recommend this inn!

Room Tip: Room on the 4th floor are extremely quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaddyDaytonOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukna, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

The room was nice, and clean, and staff was professional. I have never stayed at a Red Roof Inn hotel before, but would definitely stay again. I had to check out early and the staff was nice enough to refund me for the nights I did not stay. Good location in a nice neighborhood as well.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iheartny_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Was surprised at how nice for the price. Staff was great, room was clean and in good condition with exception of the door not locking without working at it. Will stay here again when in Phoenix. No problem with recommending this motel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#72 of 174 in Phoenix
143 reviews
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West
Address: 5215 W Willetta St, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1751
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#69 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Maryvale Sports Park and the Arizona State Fairgrounds on I-10. The Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is also close to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Chase Field, Talking Stick Resort Arena, University of Phoenix Stadium and Gila River Arena. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Phoenix Convention Center, AK-Chin Pavilion and NASCAR's Phoenix International Raceway (PIR) and just 20 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium, home of Super Bowl XLIX. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West offers free WiFi in all rooms, an outdoor pool (open 9am to 9pm), suites, interior corridors, and an elevator. All rooms offer "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. While microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing boar and in-room coffee is available in Superior King Rooms and Suites. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing