We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Watertown, South Dakota, United States
1 review
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Kudos to the staff at Hampton Inn in Anthem for our wonderful weeklong stay with a large group of friends in March, 2013. We all appreciated the comfortable, clean, quiet rooms and the delicious breakfasts each morning. We had great advice from Gen. Mgr. Jennifer Fishell on where to dine and fun places nearby to visit, complete with maps to those destinations. Jennifer was wonderful to work with in planning our stay, and the entire staff were all very friendly and accommodating to our group. We highly recommend a stay at this wonderful hotel! loriandwayne

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our hotel and the service you enjoyed while staying here. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. Jennifer is a terrific manager who leads by example and inspires all of us to do our best with ever guest, every day. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    135
    20
    11
    1
See reviews for
224
146
45
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
215 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We had an unexpected death in the family and immediately flew from California to Athem to take care of things. The only hotel, to our knowledge is the Hampton Inn. Since we were last minute, when we checked in we were given a nice King Bed handicap room. I wanted to change the room after the first night (being in a handicapped room with bars all over bugs me), but with all we were going through, Hubby didn't want to move rooms. We stayed there 6 days, ate breakfast downstairs in lobby. Great for what we needed. The AC/Heat worked well, noise not an issue, parking easy, room decor nice, and the bed was comfy!! Also, they offer grab bags if your in a rush. The coffee/tea at all times was appreciate and afternoon cookies were a treat. The hotel was close to everything we needed to go to in Anthem and we even had several family members stay here as well. We had a great experience so far, so why not stay close and stay at the same hotel as us.

On the day of the funeral, after we had been there several nights, we had an inspection of the hotel. Gentleman wearing uniforms with dogs who were there to inspect the property. Later to find out, it was to detect bed bugs. Now, I don't live in fantasy land and I know they exist, but I was not really thrilled to know they don't check all that often (we heard 3-6 months) but there was an issue in a family members room of ours, a few hours before the funeral and everything in her room including her funeral outfit had to be cleansed and dry heated (this is what we were told was the way to take care of them, using heat). They hotel was very nice to offer cleaning of her clothing and the rest of her belongings she cold get the next day in the afternoon. Thank goodness this wasn't us, we had a 7 am flight! They gave her toothbrush, and ammentities to help replace what had to stay in the room and be treated.

I was not happy to say the least it happened on this day of all days and I do know that they were nice and did say something, the gentlemen doing the inspections said most hotels don't always tell you when there is a problem. So thank you for that. I do feel for the hassle, during a horribly difficult time something more could have been done. She did get fruit and champagne, so I hope that made things ok on her end, they did say that possibly she may brought them in ?!?! or who knows how they got there, so they can't do more than that for her. I felt bad for her and now all we can do is laugh at it and move on.

I do wish checks were performed more frequently, and maybe they are, that is just what was being told to us then.

The hotel was clean, new, nice and we would stay there again if needed, I just hope they check the rooms and no one else has to go through this.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Please accept our condolences for your loss. Thank you for taking the time to write and post your comments about your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry about the bad experience a member of your family had here during your recent stay and hope you will accept my sincere apologies. Bed bugs are very rare in hotels, and we take each report very seriously. Our entire staff has been trained on bed bug prevention, detection and elimination. The management staff has received further training in these areas. Housekeepers inspect each room daily, management inspects monthly, and we have an inspection by an outside professional company (that uses specially trained dogs) performed here on a quarterly basis. Heat is the most effective and efficient way to destroy and remove all traces of the insects. It is nearly impossible to determine who introduced the bugs to the hotel, and I’m sorry if we didn't explain this more clearly to you at the time. We stand behind Hampton's 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, and are available for further discussion if you would like to contact me directly via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com. I hope you will give us another chance to earn your trust the next time you are in Anthem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
208 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This Hampton has exceptional customer service. Approximately 30 minutes after I checked in the front desk called to ensure the room was to my liking and that I had everything I needed. The hot breakfast had something different every day. Victoria and Jeff did a great job keeping a continuous supply of good hot food. The hotel is immediately across the street from an Outlet mall and has easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pams33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for writing and posting your great review about our hotel. We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. I will ensure Jeff and Victoria know what a great job they have done, and also ensure they are recognized for their efforts. We hope to have you as a guest again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsonburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were fresh and kept at appropriate temperatures. The pool area was clean as were the rooms. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Easy to get to from the highway and had shopping and dining nearby.
We will stay here again when we return to this area!

Room Tip: We had a king bed room. We also asked for extra pillows as we use more than most. All the pillows we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianna n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our hotel and the amenities you enjoyed while staying here. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivesdale, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Our family stayed there on 3/11/13. The hotel is very nice! The room was awesome and clean! The beds were great and very comfortable. Breakfast was nice and our son enjoyed the outdoor heated pool. The location was good and close to places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadhumes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for making the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It’s people like you who make our jobs keeping our hotels at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Had a production crew of about 30 - 35 people stay here and ALL were happy and highly satisfied with this hotel! Staff was great to work with and extremely accommodating and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Thank you very much for making your very first TA review about your recent experience at our hotel. We really loved working with your group, and appreciate your 5 star rating and strong recommendation. I hope we can welcome you back and thank you in person again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly,gift basket in room, front desk called to make sure we got into room ok & to make sure everything was alright. The room was clean & comfortable. Good choices for breakfast the next morning. We would definitely stay there again. And we did not notice any freeway noise.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Thanks for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us. I'm glad to know you will be our guest again the next time you are in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
403 reviews
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#6 of 174 in Phoenix
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
Address: 42415 N 41st Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85086-3809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#10 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#26 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing