We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Hotel was in excellent condition. We stayed here primarily to be close to the Anthem Outlet Malls. Room & Pool were awesome! Breakfast was great, service/staff was great. We would definitely stay here again, We had a room with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa, which was perfect for us. Front desk was helpful when we asked for extra pillows & towels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear William B,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Hampton Inn's are always good and this one is one of the best. The rooms are clean, always a hot breakfast, and great access to the freeway.
I utilize the meeting rooms frequently and the staff is very accommodating. They are always set up to perfection with everything we ordered. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn in Anthem AZ

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Andy T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your comments about your experiences with us. I'm glad you know you can count on us to make your stays comfortable and events go smoothly, and really appreciate your compliments and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back and working with you on your future visits.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We selected this hotel from previous experience with the brand and hotel, and because it is opposite one of the best outlet centres we have visited. Reception was outstanding. The receptionist (sorry but I have a terrible memory for names) was a well presented young man who was professional, very friendly, extreemly helpful and made us immediately feel at home. To our surprise we had been selected a guest of the day - on what criteria I have no idea but it gave us a warm feeling all the same. Our room was clean, and well fitted out for use of the free email. Even the number of TV channels was larger than in other USA hotels we have used. The bathroom was small but adequate for a stopover. The free breakfast was good quality with a wide range of food - just the job before we drove to Las Vegas. Checkout was fast and we left feeling the stay had been a real pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The rooms are very clean, spacious, well set up for business (not the purpose of our visit) and feel very good with a very comfortable bed. We were very happy to find that, for a change, we could not hear any noise from people in neighboring rooms or in the rooms above. The breakfast was better than expected with some hot items (oatmeal, waffle maker, toaster, sausages) and a few cold items as well.
Unfortunately for us, a group of people used the sitting area outside (or maybe they were at the Denny's across the road) who were quite noisy well into the night and their cigarette smoke came into our room if we had the window open. For that reason, I would recommend asking for a room in the back of the hotel which faces onto an empty lot.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the backside, facing out onto an empty lot as the front of the hotel has some sitti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear qbtraveller,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your comments. I'm glad our service and accommodations met your needs and exceeded your expectations. I'm very sorry for the discomfort you experienced due to other guests, and hope you will accept my sincere apologies. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you here on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is very easily accessed. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Rooms were comfortable, quiet and we had an excellent nights sleep. We will definitely add this stop to our travels between Canada and Arizona.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Hampton in Anthem. It was very convenient and clean. We were attending a wedding and even had complimentary transport to the Anthem Country Club so we did not have to worry about drinking and driving.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TucsonRachel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Lobby is quite nice. Breakfast is OK, but great in a pinch, if you are in a rush to get on your way. One suggestion: improve the quality of the coffee. The entire staff is quite friendly. The manager is very friendly and accessible. The room was clean and better than average. Why? The bedding, including the comforters are cleaned with each checkin. The rooms provide lot of counter space, a refrigerator and microwave. Perks: You can walk to an nice outlet (Calvin Klein, Gymboree, BCBGMAXAZRIA, Ann Taylor Factory Store, Coach Factory Store, etc. If you forget something (like an international calling card) Walmart is a mile away. Also if you don't like the breakfast at the hotel, walk about 500 feet and you can eat a Denny's. The beds are quite firm. My husband said he had a great night sleep, for me it was nice, but a little too firm. Overall, we will stay at this hotel next year when we return to Anthem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RhoRho06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 174 in Phoenix
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem

Address: 42415 N 41st Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85086-3809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#10 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#26 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £86 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing