We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Anthem, AZ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Hampton Inn Anthem, AZ”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The room at the Inn was very nice and clean. The staff were very helpful. Everything was very good, although the complimentary breakfast could have been better compared to other hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Thomas S,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your comments. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and appreciate you kind words. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    134
    20
    11
    1
See reviews for
220
143
44
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is average, as a diamond member with Hilton Honors I would expect more. Parking is bad and if you stay on the west side of the hotel, as I did you have to haul everything through the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank vsegura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear vsejura,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels and for your membership and elite status in our HHonors program. I'm sorry you were inconvenienced by the layout of the hotel and offer my apologies. We'd like to learn more details about your stay and hope you will contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can discuss this further. We value your business and your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Clean and comfy and a nice spacious room. Ours had two queen beds and a sofa sleeper. Adult slept on the sofa sleeper and had a pleasant nights sleep, which is usually a toss up whether the sofa sleeper will break your back my morning or not! Pleasant Staff and the nice hot breakfast was good. Items that were depleted were quickly replaced; we never had to wait long. Close to shopping too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 974kathleene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear 974kathleene,

Thank you very much for making your very first TA review about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm so glad you like what and how we do things here, and that you were comfortable and satisfied with our service and accommodations. I hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Good to very good. Have stayed here when it was newer (2011) and now (2014) starting to show signs of wear in the hallways, carpeting and paint. Schlepping to and from the parking lot with bags (at one end of the building) is inconvenient. However, it's cheaper than staying in Phoenix (in season) and is the only hotel/motel in the Anthem, AZ.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Anne G,

Thanks for coming back to stay with us again and posting your candid comments. I'm sorry for the inconvenience you experienced, and for the condition issues you encountered here, and offer my sincere apologies. I hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is a little old but very clean and rooms spacious. Great location in Anthem, close to North Phoenix and Sedona. Free breakfast every morning was a great plus. And eggs too, not just bagels and coffee!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DivaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear DivaAnne,

Thanks for posting your great comments and rating about your recent stay with us. We value all guest feedback and appreciate your kind words. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I picked the hotel based on the reviews here at Tripadvisor. I only needed 1 night for the family. The hotel was very clean. The room is indeed large. We had 2 queens and a sofa bed. The breakfast was good with enough variety to satisfy everyone. We had the rest we needed before taking the road.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Tamachris,

Thanks for posting your nice review about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and I'm glad you weren't disappointed. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

For a recent stay in the Phoenix area, our first, based on trip advisor's stellar reviews, we booked this hotel for 4 nights. We found it to be typical of a Hampton Inn, nothing fancy or special. The beds were comfortable, room size was good with a sofa, complimentary internet and of course free parking. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast once and it was the usual fare. Hard boiled egg, fruit salad, yogurt and oatmeal were the healthy options.The hotel is plunked down in the middle of a parking lot so the pool is noisy with lots of hotel traffic and cars from the adjoining restaurants and stores.The proximity of a Denny's was helpful our first night when we arrived late from our inbound flight. Would I rate this as the second best hotel in ALL of Phoenix? Hardly. The 40 minute commute to anything in the greater Phoenix area was a big negative for us. Now we have been to Phoenix, we will book a more central hotel the next time. If you are traveling north and need an overnight stay, this hotel is in an ideal location and the only hotel in Anthem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arenamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear arenamama,

Thanks for sharing your comments about our hotel. I am truly sorry you were unhappy here due to our location and offer my sincere apologies for any confusion you had about our proximity to Phoenix. I hope you will consider staying with us again if you find the need for lodging in our area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#6 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
Address: 42415 N 41st Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85086-3809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#26 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing