We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great services and convient location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
Ranked #4 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Murphysboro, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great services and convient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Accommodations are top notch, including the full breakfast. This Hampton was well suited for our trip up to the Grand Canyon area and allowed us to travel north out of the Phoenix valley to avoid the heat and road congestion. Highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Robert L,

Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to the Grand Canyon. I'm glad our service and accommodations met your needs and exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your business and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    128
    20
    11
    1
See reviews for
214
139
44
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed 4 nights, April 1st- April 4th as prearranged for a wedding. Arrived a day early, Victoria, was very pleasant and accommodating with changing our reservations. And Happy to help out with whatever questions we had, etc. Needed an extra room for our father a couple days later and MaryAnn also was very accommodating and pleasant.
Rooms were clean and spacious. Double queen beds and a sofa/coffee table, plus desk/chair, and counter with coffee maker, microwave and mini frig., therefore was nice to have extra space for the longer stay. Great plus was the number of electrical outlets...all conveniently positioned so you didn't have unplug, etc. in today's electronic world.
Complimentary breakfast was very nice...full breakfast; eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, many good fresh fruits, yogurt, etc. Only comment is that the breakfast room has nice furnishings but kind of hard to move around the chairs, etc. with plates, etc. in hand. Breakfast lady...sorry, didn't get her name, is a hard worker, making sure everything is full and CLEAN. Didn't see a time that she wasn't doing the that. Also, maids were also very nice and happy to clean when it was convenient for you.
Denny's and Del Taco in the same parking lot and Outlet Mall right across the road. Backs up to the Highway, however no problems with noise, however did request a higher floor and away from the highway room.

Room Tip: Requested a higher floor away from the highway. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rgulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear rgulli,

Thank you for making the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is people like you who make our jobs keeping the hotel at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received, and I'll be sure that Victoria, MaryAnnn and Noora all receive the positive recognition they deserve for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Everything was great. Free breakfast is a plus, since we didn't have to worry about where we were going to eat first thing in the morning. Staff was pleasant & helpful. Rooms were clean. Lots of plugs for our phones & other electric gadgets. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff & Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Jeff & Diane O,

Thank you very much for posting your great review and rating about us. We want to provide all our guests with a excellent service and a worry free stay, and appreciate your kind words. Your business and your recommendation mean a great deal to us and I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Good service, friendly staff. Clean, nicely appointed room. Premium TV channel access for free. Complimentary Wi-Fi was fast enough for my purposes. There is a charge for Premium Wi-Fi. Easy access to freeway. Room on pool side noisy until pool closed at 10pm. Did not sample breakfast fare.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aimee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Aimee A,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice comments. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel is right off the freeway and very easy to get to. If you want to eat, you can walk across the parking lot to Denny's which has very good breakfasts. While we enjoyed the Hampton breakfasts for a couple of days we were in need of some variety and alternated between the Hampton and Denny's. The Hampton breakfasts are included and consisted of scrambled eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, fruit, bagels, sweet rolls and coffee and juice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Geoffrey H,

Thanks for sharing comments about your recent stay with us. Breakfast variety is important to us and I'm sorry you weren't happier with our offerings. I hope we can serve you here the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

The room at the Inn was very nice and clean. The staff were very helpful. Everything was very good, although the complimentary breakfast could have been better compared to other hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Thomas S,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your comments. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and appreciate you kind words. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is average, as a diamond member with Hilton Honors I would expect more. Parking is bad and if you stay on the west side of the hotel, as I did you have to haul everything through the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank vsegura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear vsejura,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels and for your membership and elite status in our HHonors program. I'm sorry you were inconvenienced by the layout of the hotel and offer my apologies. We'd like to learn more details about your stay and hope you will contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can discuss this further. We value your business and your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 173 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
Address: 42415 N 41st Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85086-3809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#13 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#26 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing