We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good quality Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
Ranked #3 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very good quality Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were traveling from the Grand Canyon and needed a place to stay overnight before our flight out the next morning. The hotel is very convenient to I17 and in a safe neighborhood. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was inviting to a weary traveler. The price was great at $125 per night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear John L,

Thanks for posting your review and 5 star rating about your recent stay with us. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. I hope we can serve you here again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    128
    20
    11
    1
See reviews for
214
139
44
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We just returned from another great stay at the Hampton Inn, Phoenix/Anthem. We stayed there last August, initially planning to stay only one night but ended up staying 3. This time we knew we would stay for 4 nights. Our daughter and her family also stayed there, but for the first time. ALL of us enjoyed the free breakfast (each day there were hot items - sometimes scrambled eggs, sometimes sausage, or biscuits and gravy, cereal, breads, fruit, yogurt, waffles, etc. The hotel does charge near the upper limits for the type of hotel, but it really isn't OVER priced since there are almost no hotels in Anthem. (If you do a search for them, communities at least 10 -15 min. drive via interstate will likely come up.) This trip I accidently left 3 articles of clothing (2 of them brand new!) in a drawer. I called the next morning only to ask about the one item I realized I'd left only to learn I'd left a few items! Just this afternoon the clothing arrived - 2 day priority mail. I am very grateful the housekeeper was honest and turned the items in. The facility is very clean and it's pleasant to sit outside in the mornings and at night to use the pool or just relax w/a beverage. My only complaint would have to be my husband and I weren't too happy with the type of pillows they had, but the bed was very comfortable. We would not hesitate to return to this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mlbcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear mlbcruiser,

Thanks for coming back to us and posting another great review about your stay here. I'm so glad you know you can count on us for the best in service and accommodations. I've left things in hotel rooms, too, and am glad that you were happy with how we responded to your call. We do have a variety of pillows available and hope your husband will let us know what he prefers the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It was perfectly located, close to an outlet mall, the highway and about 30 mins from the airport. The hotel appeared well cared for, clean, efficient and nice big rooms. There are tables outside so you can take your breakfast and eat outside near the pool, nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CVC0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear CVC0215,

Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had a great room and everything was taken care of, The breakfast was great also. Had anything you would want for breakfast. The pool looked so inviting, but we didn't have suits, but the people in there said it was wonderful. We were close to the party we came to visit, so we didn't have to drive far. I would recomend it to anyone who wants a clean and friendly place to spend time away from home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Dana C,

Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments and recommendation. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel staff was more than friendly when I checked in after 10pm. The hotel lobby was decorated nicely for the Easter holiday- very festive! No complaints regarding accomodations - exactly as I expected for my overnight sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Shea H,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We want to provide all our guests with a hassle and stress free stay, from start to finish, and I'm glad you were happy here. I hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysboro, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Accommodations are top notch, including the full breakfast. This Hampton was well suited for our trip up to the Grand Canyon area and allowed us to travel north out of the Phoenix valley to avoid the heat and road congestion. Highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Robert L,

Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to the Grand Canyon. I'm glad our service and accommodations met your needs and exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your business and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed 4 nights, April 1st- April 4th as prearranged for a wedding. Arrived a day early, Victoria, was very pleasant and accommodating with changing our reservations. And Happy to help out with whatever questions we had, etc. Needed an extra room for our father a couple days later and MaryAnn also was very accommodating and pleasant.
Rooms were clean and spacious. Double queen beds and a sofa/coffee table, plus desk/chair, and counter with coffee maker, microwave and mini frig., therefore was nice to have extra space for the longer stay. Great plus was the number of electrical outlets...all conveniently positioned so you didn't have unplug, etc. in today's electronic world.
Complimentary breakfast was very nice...full breakfast; eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, many good fresh fruits, yogurt, etc. Only comment is that the breakfast room has nice furnishings but kind of hard to move around the chairs, etc. with plates, etc. in hand. Breakfast lady...sorry, didn't get her name, is a hard worker, making sure everything is full and CLEAN. Didn't see a time that she wasn't doing the that. Also, maids were also very nice and happy to clean when it was convenient for you.
Denny's and Del Taco in the same parking lot and Outlet Mall right across the road. Backs up to the Highway, however no problems with noise, however did request a higher floor and away from the highway room.

Room Tip: Requested a higher floor away from the highway. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rgulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear rgulli,

Thank you for making the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is people like you who make our jobs keeping the hotel at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received, and I'll be sure that Victoria, MaryAnnn and Noora all receive the positive recognition they deserve for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
Address: 42415 N 41st Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85086-3809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#26 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing