We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean hotel, and right next to the interstate.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Walter Hill, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, clean hotel, and right next to the interstate.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel was fantastic for our conference. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very accoomodating for our conference that we hosted. I always enjoy staying at Hampton Inn's and this particular location solidified my love for the company. I can't remember her name, but the lady who works at the front desk was super helpful in helping us find an extension cord, recommending restaurants, and still balancing taking care of the line of peopel trying to check into the hotel. The setup of the hotel room and conference room was quick and efficient. Some hotels have 15 page legal documents that take forever and a day to decipher and read. Hampton Inn has a straight to the point contract.....what's the conference for? How many people will be attending? What type of setup do you prefer? Here's the cost ..... Sign. I like the simplicity. The next time we're in Phoenix, we will be hosting a conference here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Brent B,

It really was a pleasure to host you and your wonderful group here, and it means a lot to us that you spent some of your very valuable time to write and post your nice review. Everyone here aims to do everything in their power to fulfill our guests’ needs, as a satisfied guest is a happy guest, and we want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels, and appreciate your business and your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    139
    20
    11
    1
See reviews for
231
148
45
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Had a great experience with large rooms, free WiFi and breakfast. Being far away from city gives it a resort style atmosphere. Great dining and shopping nearby. Hotel is very new and staff are friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Taufik I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Taufik I.

Thanks for staying with us and posting your great remarks. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here and appreciate your compliments and kind words. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Fantastic hotel. Staff are professional and very polite. Nicely away from the bustle of Phoenix but with enough shopping nearby. Pool and fitness room clean. Fitness room has free weights along with a bike, two running machines and a cross trainer. Walmart is within walking distance. Many more shops at Happy Valley, just down the I17.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Robert T,

Thank you very much for posting your superb review about your recent stay at our hotel. Everyone here enjoys delivering a higher quality guest experience than our competitors and we really appreciate your kind words and recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great business hotel in Anthem, clean and friendly great price for the comfort. Decent breakfast with lots of choices. Friendly staff always. will return to this hotel when in Anthem area next month. comfortable beds and fairly quiet rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Craig Z,

Thanks for posting comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope you will let us know how we can earn that 5th star from you on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We as a couple travel alot, but this is the best hotel we have stayed in. We reserved easily online and everything was great at my arrival. If you ever forget anything the service desk has from tooth brushes to hair combs. I am glad we chose this hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Virgen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Virgen M,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for sharing your comments. It’s guests like you that make our jobs of providing excellent service and accommodations very rewarding. We really appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great hotel. Clean. Quiet. Great breakfast. Nice comfortable bed and room. Just the right amount of bathroom amenities. Multi-plug outlets mounted on tables, so no hunting for wall outlets behind the bed. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pkeid7716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear pkeid7716,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your wonderful review. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was professional and very friendly. Our room was so comfortable and large. It had a comfortable bed. The rate was quite reasonable. The hotel was convenient to restaurants and business areas. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear John R,

We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. It's always nice to receive compliments from happy guests, and I will share your remarks with the rest of our team here. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#2 of 174 in Phoenix
465 reviews
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
Address: 42415 N 41st Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85086-3809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#26 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing