We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodations for a short stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Ranked #49 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations for a short stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a short work conference and I was very impressed with the service and room. The hotel was clean, modern, and the room was updated. I had a nice pool view and my bed was the most comfortable with the firmness dial it's equipped with. The room had a mini fridge and microwave oven, which is always a plus! I also got a complimentary voucher for a breakfast buffet at the hotel with my stay! The service was excellent too by the staff at the American Grill. The location was
also not too far from restaurants although I couldn't walk to them necessarily. The hotel did provide a shuttle to the restaurants and shopping. I was surprised though that the hotel did not provide an airport shuttle or that taxis were readily available, right outside the
hotel. I would stay here again or recommend this
hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenasTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    182
    101
    52
    26
See reviews for
124
94
76
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here while going to Phoenix Comic Con. The staff was very friendly, the beds were comfy, the pool was cool (but not too cool), and the food was very good. The only problem was with the A/C. It was a little too hot for my liking, but it was by no means unbearable. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This Hilton was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. No noise from outside. We were however disappointed that the bar and restaurant closed at 10 being that we got out of the baseball game at 11 and were hoping to have some drinks afterwards. The closest bar open was downtown costing us a $25 cab ride.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was in town for a few nights and needed a place close to downtown, The location was perfect, close to the light rail, restaurants and shopping. My room was very small and had a view of the power station next door, but it was comfortable. Parking is a block away so this was a little inconvenient. Also, to get to my room I had to go outside to the pool and into another building, I thought that was a little strange. The best thing about this place was the front desk staff, they were very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bgttraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was clean, comfortable, and a very good deal. Close to major Phoenix attractions and a great complimentary shuttle service, which made us feel safer in our group traveling to our events, compared to calling an unknown cab service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Holly Hutchison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye,Az., United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Since our first visit to this property, management has done a wonderful job in rejuvinating this property. Quality accomidations, excellent staff and inviting lobby. We will return when the opertunity presents itself.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights on business, and it was OK, but I won't stay here again. The bed was really hard, and the linens smelled heavily of disinfectant, like hospital linens. Nice to know they're clean and sanitary, but I really couldn't get over the smell.
I had a view of the power station across the street- I should have asked for a different room, but since I was there for 4 nights, I think I should have been assigned something better.
The restaurant in the hotel is bizzare- it feels like a "multi-purpose" room that they didn't even try to class up to make into a dining room. I stood around for 10 minutes waiting for the ONE waitress that was in the kitchen (no hostess/host or hostess stand- weird) at the time apparently. I finally decided to go somewhere outside of the hotel.
The parking lot for the hotel is around the block, and they don't have help in the tiny driveway for your bags. You have to bring them in, have them watch your stuff, while you drive over to the parking lot to park. I saw a lot of people wheeling their stuff over from there. Not really what I want to do after a travel day.
Their "gym" consists of 3 treadmills and some free weights, in a dingy room. The pool and spa looked nice, though I didn't use them. That probably is a plus in this hotel's favor.
The one thing they really got right are the staff at the front desk. They were super nice, remembered my name, and were all around helpful. Thank you for that!

Room Tip: Ask for an interior view (over the pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kellzaboppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#31 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#94 of 174 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Address: 4000 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85012-1959
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#53 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#53 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Phoenix
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing