We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located & updated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Ranked #47 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Centrally located & updated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My family and I attended Phoenix Comicon this year at the Phoenix Convention Center. We chose this hotel because we are fans of Hilton properties and it was not too far away from the venue. The entryway is just off of Central Avenue, with a traffic light allowing you to turn left onto the road accessing the hotel. The lobby was nicely decorated, with plenty of seats for lounging and a small bar area. Granted, we were in the part of the hotel that had been recently renovated, but the room was spotlessly clean, the bathroom had plenty of space, and there was a small balcony overlooking the pool area. The hallway had floor-to-ceiling windows, which in June meant that it was quite warm, but it allowed for a nice view of the surrounding area. Parking was free just across the street with vouchers from the front desk and there were plenty of spaces. The hotel staff was friendly and informative, and there was a small snack bar by the front desk with everything from chocolate to microwave meals. We ate at the breakfast buffet once and found it very satisfactory with all of the expected food items. Overall we were very happy with this hotel and plan on staying there again for a trip to see a ball game, football, or anything near Midtown Phoenix.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RossnDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    186
    102
    52
    26
See reviews for
127
94
77
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BREA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel was all around great. They treated my daughter and I like ladies! The bed and breakfast special was a good value. Room was clean and perfect. The area was good. The shuttle was very nice and took us to the art museum.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JULIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cache, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I especially enjoyed the staff accomodations. they went out of their way to help with my bags and show me my room and there was no noise from the outside or inside. the sound quality was excellent. I would most likely stay here again. I felt as if i were staying at the Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Garland N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed nine days in the middle of June. Very positive experience despite the scorching summer heat outside. The staff were very helpful and breakfasts were great. We used the pool every day. The hotel is located near several good restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very pleased with this hotel. Shuttle service was beyond helpful, bartenders and food were amazing. Nice clean gym. Very friendly staff that made the stay comfortable and safe while away from home. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a short work conference and I was very impressed with the service and room. The hotel was clean, modern, and the room was updated. I had a nice pool view and my bed was the most comfortable with the firmness dial it's equipped with. The room had a mini fridge and microwave oven, which is always a plus! I also got a complimentary voucher for a breakfast buffet at the hotel with my stay! The service was excellent too by the staff at the American Grill. The location was
also not too far from restaurants although I couldn't walk to them necessarily. The hotel did provide a shuttle to the restaurants and shopping. I was surprised though that the hotel did not provide an airport shuttle or that taxis were readily available, right outside the
hotel. I would stay here again or recommend this
hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenasTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here while going to Phoenix Comic Con. The staff was very friendly, the beds were comfy, the pool was cool (but not too cool), and the food was very good. The only problem was with the A/C. It was a little too hot for my liking, but it was by no means unbearable. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#31 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#96 of 175 in Phoenix
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Address: 4000 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85012-1959
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#53 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#53 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Phoenix
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing