We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pocket Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Ranked #37 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 5 July 2014

If you are looking for a great Mid-town hotel expereince in Phonix, this hotel should be your pick. Great stafff, food, in - room service and wonderful room. The bed was incredible due to the sleep selection offering. Never slept better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

The elevators and hallways are extremely hot. My room would not cool down to the temp I'm used to sleeping in. The doors on the rooms are heavy and you can hear others closing at night when you are trying to sleep. Value of the room was good but it was summer time and off season.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

this was our first stay at this brand. the first stay was in flagstaff, az. the second stay, which was extended, was near tampa, fl, and now this third one was in phoenix, az. hilton garden inn is consistently an extremely pleasant and comfortable place to stay in all respects.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Filiz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My family and I attended Phoenix Comicon this year at the Phoenix Convention Center. We chose this hotel because we are fans of Hilton properties and it was not too far away from the venue. The entryway is just off of Central Avenue, with a traffic light allowing you to turn left onto the road accessing the hotel. The lobby was nicely decorated, with plenty of seats for lounging and a small bar area. Granted, we were in the part of the hotel that had been recently renovated, but the room was spotlessly clean, the bathroom had plenty of space, and there was a small balcony overlooking the pool area. The hallway had floor-to-ceiling windows, which in June meant that it was quite warm, but it allowed for a nice view of the surrounding area. Parking was free just across the street with vouchers from the front desk and there were plenty of spaces. The hotel staff was friendly and informative, and there was a small snack bar by the front desk with everything from chocolate to microwave meals. We ate at the breakfast buffet once and found it very satisfactory with all of the expected food items. Overall we were very happy with this hotel and plan on staying there again for a trip to see a ball game, football, or anything near Midtown Phoenix.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossnDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel was all around great. They treated my daughter and I like ladies! The bed and breakfast special was a good value. Room was clean and perfect. The area was good. The shuttle was very nice and took us to the art museum.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank JULIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I especially enjoyed the staff accomodations. they went out of their way to help with my bags and show me my room and there was no noise from the outside or inside. the sound quality was excellent. I would most likely stay here again. I felt as if i were staying at the Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Garland N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed nine days in the middle of June. Very positive experience despite the scorching summer heat outside. The staff were very helpful and breakfasts were great. We used the pool every day. The hotel is located near several good restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown

Address: 4000 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85012-1959
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#52 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#52 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £85 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Phoenix
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing