We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Nearby Hotels
US$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
79
68
14
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
68
14
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitebreakfast roomdish soapmetrocenter mallbreakfast ladyfrontage roadfull kitchenreally enjoyed our stay herewater damagequiet hotelfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againsofa bedfree hot breakfastwaffle makeryogurtsmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Stayed for 3 nights while at spring training so did not spend a ton of time in the room. Room was clean but did have slight smell when first entered the room. Turned on fan and smell went away quickly. Only other issue was some holes in the window screen but not a big deal. Breakfast was very nice. Staff very friendly. Let us have a late checkout. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I really appreciated the spacious and clean suite I got assigned. Simple but comfortable. The beds are comfy and firm. The staff was very polite. Breakfast is just ok and the breakfast room a bit gloomy. Definitely would try to improve.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vate69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Nothing fancy. Beds were NOT comfortable. In 6 night stay didn't get a good night's sleep. HVAC has issues. Warm never got cool, and it was NOVEMBER. had to wake up clerk one morning to open breakfast room. Two juices were not working. Poorly maintained breakfast on weekend. Will NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holden20777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

A year ago I walked away from this property because of a rude desk clerk when I tried to check in. At that time I called Marriott for a cancellation and new reservation at another property.

The room was appointed okay, but having stayed at other TownePlace Suites properties (in Phoenix area, Minnesota and Texas) it did not live up to expectations. The room was cramped, it seemed difficult to spread out and get work done. The TV was analog, with long lag between channel changes. The bathroom was just average clean, the toilet seat was loose, and the tub could use more elbow grease to get it clean. Oh, yes, the shower curtain was mildewed. I found the room too warm and was unable to get it cool enough. At least breakfast was decent, but the breakfast room attendant seemed to hover and want to snatch up dirty dishes almost before they were available. It simply seemed rude to clean the table before I was finished eating.

Though it was among the cheapest in the Marriott chain in Phoenix for the date of my stay, it might have been better to choose another site. Next time I will pass this one by. I shared these comments with the property by way of a comment card.

Room Tip: Request upper floor room away from elevator
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonM532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Room was a studio with a large bed, sitting area, and kitchenette - very clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable; room was efficient. Ample space to spread out and ample space to work. Internet access worked fine. This was just an overnight stay, so I really didn't need the kitchenette, but had I needed to stay for any length of time, the kitchenette would have been welcome. Good value for the rate I paid.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews