We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Ranked #69 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, great value”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Long overdue for this review, but I had a great stay at this hotel on business. Centrally located, you're not far from the airport, but also reasonable distance from other areas such as Scottsdale or Glendale (right off I-17, no less) Hotel is spotless, staff is great (Christian gave me a rundown of different secret menu items to order at In-n-Out Burger), and they have a full breakfast bar set up which I haven't seen in any other TownePlace Suites. I would say if you bringing the family here for a week, or on business, you can't go wrong with this place...they've got all bases covered.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TGrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Hello TGrec,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad that you had an excellent stay and that Christian was successful in making it a memorable one. I too am a fan of In-N-Out Burger and sometimes order the 3x3 with extra pickles. We have had a lot of positive feedback about our full hot breakfast we serve and are glad you enjoyed it as well. We can't wait to see you again the next time you are in Phoenix.

Sincerely,
Dominick Cano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    63
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
48
25
14
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Despite the lack of a hot tub at the pool (at least not visible from the sidewalk), the three of us (48, 53 & 78) thought this was an incredible find...top of the line bedding, beyond the call of duty service (especially by Audrey wo never lost her genuine smile or patience despite some keycard confusion) & when the AC quit working in the wee hours, they offered us a substantial discount without our even having to ask. Full hot breakfast & cool view of the canal (based on ancient Hohokam irrigation system, i hear) & a.couple brave runners, nice trees all around & super easy access to I17 & several decent family eateries like outback steakhouse & sweet tomatoes restaurant. Very affordable in summer especially. High end upholstery, granite counters, even a dishwasher in the well-appointed kitchenette w/ dishwasher but never did find an ice machine, oddly enough

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Hello Marilya,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We always love to hear about our great staff members that always put our guests first. We have had a lot of positive feedback about our new bedding, full hot breakfast, fully equipped kitchens and are glad you enjoyed it as well. Next time you come down to Phoenix we look forward to having you here.

Thank you,
Dominick Cano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week while attending some training. At first we thought it was too close to the highway but it is set back well enough to not notice. It is right next to a canal w bike and walking path that goes way further than you will want to walk. There are many chain restaurants a five minute walk away like Outback, Fudruckers.... The breakfast is really good w big selection. We were pleasantly surprised!

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor. Elevators are small and slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJB5001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This is a tough one to rate, it's more like 3.5 stars bc of the location. It's not in the best part of town, however, it does have easy access to the 17 freeway, no matter the direction you are headed. The staff are great, very friendly and attentive. It's a great business location as it has large rooms with big desks and kitchens to use. Very convenient. This was my first stay and I have since booked this hotel an additional 2 times.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have had so far are good, although I do always request a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mobes313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is great.... right off of the freeway.... although it is a little confusing to find the entrance when you are first arriving. Room was very clean and comfortable. Definitely to Marriott's high standards. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I stayed here 4 nights for business. Great experience with room. Never made it to breakfast. Off IH-17 access road, which is the only way in and out of the property--no "back road" way in. A few restaurants nearby: Outback, Fuddruckers. Metrocenter Mall area is older and not what I had hoped. Also, beware when flying in that the airport is huge; the rental car center is long a shuttle bus ride away--and there are no handy gas stations near the airport, so refuel before you get too close. Gave myself 2.5 hours to handle all before flight out and needed every bit of it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyinsanantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Room was quiet considering I right next to the pool on the 1st floor. The stove was older than most TP I've stayed, The bed although comfy seemed to sag in the middle. For the price it was acceptable. Beware of how to get onto the property is a bit tricky.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelladee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhoenixTHS_GM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
I want to thank you for choosing our TownePlace Suites while you were in Phoenix. We greatly appreciate our guests for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I do apologize for the bed sagging in the middle. If you could kindly let me know what room you were staying in so I can look into the situation. I hope if your travels do bring you back to Phoenix you choose our TownePlace Suites again.

Thank you!

Dominick Cano
General Manager
Dominick.cano@tmihospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Courtyard Phoenix North
#47 of 174 in Phoenix
95 reviews
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#70 of 174 in Phoenix
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Phoenix North

Property: TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Address: 9425 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85021-2708
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#21 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the most comfortable North Phoenix extended-stay hotels, the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. Our modern accommodations appeal to the long-term traveler, with suites ranging from individual studios to two-bedroom units featuring fully equipped kitchens and all the necessary amenities to ensure you maintain the same daily routine as you do at home. Our extended-stay hotel's convenient location is across the street from Metrocenter Mall in North Phoenix, AZ, and next door to the Black Canyon Conference Center. The Bureau of Land Management National Training Center and Grand Canyon University are also just minutes away. We help guests maintain their daily routines by providing a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning, free wireless high-speed Internet access and an on-site fitness center with cardiovascular equipment, as well as an outdoor pool to stay cool during the warm temperatures. Discover one of the most welcoming extended-stay hotels in North Phoenix, TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Phoenix Metrocenter Mall Hotel Phoenix
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing