We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Ranked #67 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Awesome visit”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I was attending my daughter's graduation from Law School and we stayed the the TownePlace Suites in Phoenix. There was problem with the front door and the staff were very help and came out immediately to have it fixed. We had the dogs with us and they (staff) were so kind and courteous. We will definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernbedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    63
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
48
25
14
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

To whom it may concern,

My stay in this hotel was an excellent experience overall. I cannot find the words to express the gratitude to every single person who worked there from managers to house cleaning staff, especially Thanks to all the front desk staff. I have stayed in my hotels before but I have never ENJOYED my stay as I enjoyed my stay here. I stayed for 31 days and next time, I will definitely choose this hotel again. It was very comfortable, peaceful, quite, and every one was so welcoming and friendly. Many Thanks

Jenane

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Customer service is great. Every time we travel to Phoenix we stay here. Pricing is great. The rooms can definitely use a upgrade sometime very soon but my stay has never been unpleasant. It is right off the freeway so its easy to get around town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novaca2long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Novaca2long,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and for being a loyal guest of the TownePlace Suites Phoenix. We appreciate your kind words about the customer service you received. You will be happy to hear that we will be beginning the planning phases of our next remodel soon. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dominick Cano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

After a long journey, there was a great welcome from the front desk and were quickly directed to our full service room. A full refrigerator and kitchen equipment was welcome with temperatures over 100 degrees outside. Comfortable and clean and a very good price. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Located behind the Springhill Suites away from the freeway and therefore no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jancowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Hello Jancowan,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad that you had an excellent stay at the TownePlace Suites Phoenix and that our front desk staff was so helpful. We have had a lot of positive feedback about our fully equipped kitchens and are glad you enjoyed it as well, especially while being able to stay cool from the temperatures outside. We can’t wait to see you again.

Sincerely,
Dominick Cano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
242 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Being a Gold Elite Marriott Rewards member, I must admit that I have grown accustomed to (become spoiled) with the upgrades and perks that all of the Marriott brands comp during my stays. I was surprised that I received no such comps, upgrades, or recognition for my Elite Level status upon check in.

However, the staff was very friendly when I arrived, and I just wanted to get settled in. A few hours later I went to pick up some snacks from the lobby shop, and a bottle of Gatorade, a package of peanits and a microwavable bag of popcorn was given to me at no cost. This was much appreciated.

The pool is of average size for a back yard in ground pool. There were several lovely ladies enjoying the sun and pool. There were a couple of families as well. It appeared to me that this property is good for all travelers, business, families, and individuals. There are several restaurants across the 17 freeway. The hotel serves a free breakfast.

Room Tip: I suggest staying in the main building. That is where the breakfast dining room is located, as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConstanTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Hello ConstanTraveler77,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Phoenix. We appreciate your kind words about our front desk staff. Please accept my apology for not being recognized for your Gold Elite status. We have educated our front desk staff to have a renewed focus on welcoming our Marriott rewards members. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for being a loyal member.

Sincerely,
Dominick Cano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Long overdue for this review, but I had a great stay at this hotel on business. Centrally located, you're not far from the airport, but also reasonable distance from other areas such as Scottsdale or Glendale (right off I-17, no less) Hotel is spotless, staff is great (Christian gave me a rundown of different secret menu items to order at In-n-Out Burger), and they have a full breakfast bar set up which I haven't seen in any other TownePlace Suites. I would say if you bringing the family here for a week, or on business, you can't go wrong with this place...they've got all bases covered.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TGrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Hello TGrec,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad that you had an excellent stay and that Christian was successful in making it a memorable one. I too am a fan of In-N-Out Burger and sometimes order the 3x3 with extra pickles. We have had a lot of positive feedback about our full hot breakfast we serve and are glad you enjoyed it as well. We can't wait to see you again the next time you are in Phoenix.

Sincerely,
Dominick Cano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Despite the lack of a hot tub at the pool (at least not visible from the sidewalk), the three of us (48, 53 & 78) thought this was an incredible find...top of the line bedding, beyond the call of duty service (especially by Audrey wo never lost her genuine smile or patience despite some keycard confusion) & when the AC quit working in the wee hours, they offered us a substantial discount without our even having to ask. Full hot breakfast & cool view of the canal (based on ancient Hohokam irrigation system, i hear) & a.couple brave runners, nice trees all around & super easy access to I17 & several decent family eateries like outback steakhouse & sweet tomatoes restaurant. Very affordable in summer especially. High end upholstery, granite counters, even a dishwasher in the well-appointed kitchenette w/ dishwasher but never did find an ice machine, oddly enough

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Hello Marilya,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We always love to hear about our great staff members that always put our guests first. We have had a lot of positive feedback about our new bedding, full hot breakfast, fully equipped kitchens and are glad you enjoyed it as well. Next time you come down to Phoenix we look forward to having you here.

Thank you,
Dominick Cano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Courtyard Phoenix North
#45 of 174 in Phoenix
95 reviews
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#71 of 174 in Phoenix
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Phoenix North

Property: TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Address: 9425 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85021-2708
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#21 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Phoenix Metrocenter Mall Hotel Phoenix
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing