We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Phoenix By FAR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Ranked #66 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Traveling for business we stay in many hotels during the year. In all the time we have been working on the road NONE have measured up to this hotel.
This trip lasted from June 2013 to October 2013.
The staff are excellent.. They attend to your every need and in some cases they anticipate your needs before you ask.
Rooms are squeaky clean and quiet.. Property is maintained extremely well.
Breakfast is quite good and the lady who serves is awesome.
Thanks to everyone for making a couple of country folks feel welcome in the big city..
If I could I would give you all 100 stars..

Room Tip: Any room you pick would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I typically use Spring Hill Suites or Residence Inn from Marriott. But tried TownePlace suites last month. Its slightly different but was good. Customer Service at this particular location was great along with nice breakfast in the morning. I recommend using this if you are on a shorter business trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sankara_Naveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The service was excellent, the place was spacious and very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the west valley. They had availability and upgraded us to a suite, which was incredible, to say the least.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladylaugh51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I was attending my daughter's graduation from Law School and we stayed the the TownePlace Suites in Phoenix. There was problem with the front door and the staff were very help and came out immediately to have it fixed. We had the dogs with us and they (staff) were so kind and courteous. We will definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

To whom it may concern,

My stay in this hotel was an excellent experience overall. I cannot find the words to express the gratitude to every single person who worked there from managers to house cleaning staff, especially Thanks to all the front desk staff. I have stayed in my hotels before but I have never ENJOYED my stay as I enjoyed my stay here. I stayed for 31 days and next time, I will definitely choose this hotel again. It was very comfortable, peaceful, quite, and every one was so welcoming and friendly. Many Thanks

Jenane

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Customer service is great. Every time we travel to Phoenix we stay here. Pricing is great. The rooms can definitely use a upgrade sometime very soon but my stay has never been unpleasant. It is right off the freeway so its easy to get around town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Novaca2long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Novaca2long,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and for being a loyal guest of the TownePlace Suites Phoenix. We appreciate your kind words about the customer service you received. You will be happy to hear that we will be beginning the planning phases of our next remodel soon. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dominick Cano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

After a long journey, there was a great welcome from the front desk and were quickly directed to our full service room. A full refrigerator and kitchen equipment was welcome with temperatures over 100 degrees outside. Comfortable and clean and a very good price. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Located behind the Springhill Suites away from the freeway and therefore no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jancowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Hello Jancowan,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad that you had an excellent stay at the TownePlace Suites Phoenix and that our front desk staff was so helpful. We have had a lot of positive feedback about our fully equipped kitchens and are glad you enjoyed it as well, especially while being able to stay cool from the temperatures outside. We can’t wait to see you again.

Sincerely,
Dominick Cano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Courtyard Phoenix North
#44 of 174 in Phoenix
108 reviews
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#72 of 174 in Phoenix
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
#67 of 174 in Phoenix
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Phoenix North

Address: 9425 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85021-2708
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#21 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#21 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £63 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the most comfortable North Phoenix extended-stay hotels, the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. Our modern accommodations appeal to the long-term traveler, with suites ranging from individual studios to two-bedroom units featuring fully equipped kitchens and all the necessary amenities to ensure you maintain the same daily routine as you do at home. Our extended-stay hotel's convenient location is across the street from Metrocenter Mall in North Phoenix, AZ, and next door to the Black Canyon Conference Center. The Bureau of Land Management National Training Center and Grand Canyon University are also just minutes away. We help guests maintain their daily routines by providing a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning, free wireless high-speed Internet access and an on-site fitness center with cardiovascular equipment, as well as an outdoor pool to stay cool during the warm temperatures. Discover one of the most welcoming extended-stay hotels in North Phoenix, TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Phoenix Metrocenter Mall Hotel Phoenix
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing