We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value with Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Ranked #70 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Value with Excellent Service”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was my first time staying in a Towneplace Suites property, I have always been a Homewood Suites kind of a guy. This visit I decided to give this Marriott's affordable long term stay brand a try, and I wasn't disappointed. There are minor differences when you compare with Marriott's upper scale long term stay property, Residence Inn, but you will see a big difference when it comes to hotel bills.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Jason C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you gave the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North a chance to impress you. I'm thrilled to hear that we did just that! I hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Dominick C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    64
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
50
25
14
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Cornville, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I had stayed for the first time at a Towneplace Suites in Sierra Vista the night before, and liked it so much I tried this location the next day, and I was not disappointed. This property is a little more dated, but my room seemed up to date and well equipped, very clean and fresh. My only complaint is that the fitness room was small and minimally equipped, only one treadmill. The breakfast was superior, the internet worked well, and the hotel is within walking distance of several nice restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful, I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: This hotel is behind another along the freeway, so noise did not seem to be an issue, but any room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BongoColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear BongoColo,
Thank you for your review. It is always our goal to impress all of our guests, and from the sounds of it we achieved that during your stay at the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. We will actually be starting a renovation soon and hope that you can come back and see us when it is completed!

Warm regards,
Dominick C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Teresa, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We ended up staying here due to an incident which caused us to lose our room at the hotel next door. They were great about the situation and sent us here. First off the staff was welcoming and so friendly. Our check in was quick and easy. When we got to our room, we were so impressed. We stayed in the two bedroom suite which was perfect for our family of five. The room was clean and beds were very comfy. Our one night stay was perfect. The free breakfast hit the spot before our five hour long drive home. Once again the staff was wonderful during check out. I was also informed of the remodel of the entire complex which sounds like it will only add to the already impressive amenities. Our family will definitely stay here the next time we visit the Phoenix area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear April C,
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay at the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. We love hearing from our guests, and we're so glad that we were able to impress you! We hope to see you back soon.

Warm thanks,
Dominick C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here as a centralized and cheaper location from Peoria during Spring Training. Although staff is extremely nice, I wouldn't stay here again.

Note that this hotel is in the same parking lot as the SpringHill Suites (also part of the Marriott line).

Pros:
complete kitchen with full size fridge.
two TVs
Very nice staff
breakfast included (inc eggs, waffles, ham, etc)
free and plentiful parking
within driving distance to several decent restaurants
decent wi-fi

Cons:
The beds are way too soft
The dresser drawers are in a terrible location - you can't open them without closing the bedroom door.
The shower is VERY, VERY slippery, so I recommend placing a towel in the tub before stepping in
speaking of towels, these are just awful. low quality and threadbare
the pool is basically in the parking lot and it's extremely small
The cleaning staff ignored our request for new towels and instead re-hung the dirty ones.
The AC/Heat unit is RIGHT beside the bed, and it's extremely loud and breezy. Fortunately there was an extra blanket to use.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mokey1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Mokey1971,
Thank you for your review of the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. I'm so happy you enjoyed our friendly staff, complimentary breakfast and location. I'm sorry to hear that the layout of our hotel and towels were not to your liking. You will be happy to know that we are beginning a complete remodel to our hotel in April. We hope that you will come back and see the changes for yourself.

Sincerely,
Dominick C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have been very pleased with its cleanliness, and great staff. It is a nice new facility that has a very homey feel to it. The rooms are spacious and well kept. Great cleaning staff. Had several special requests of the front desk staff and all were taken care of.

My favorite part is the hotel's immediate access to the Phoenix canal. Just walk right outside your door and you have access to a wonderful walking trail right to the heart of the city. Great for runners/walkers/hikers who want to get away for a quick workout.

I stay here all the time when I'm in the Valley.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Graeme N,
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay. I'm so glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff and cleanliness of the hotel. I'm also glad that you are able to take advantage of our great walking trails. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Dominick C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This Hotel and their staff went above and beyond to make our stay in Phoenix a great one. I recommend this Hotel for it's cleanliness, friendliness, accommodations and location is great. If we return you can bet we will be staying there.

Room Tip: We had another couple with us and were in suite 114 it was quiet and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Rod D,
Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our accommodations and staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Kind thanks,
Dominick C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed December 17, 18 with son's high recommendation. All staff was consistently polite, helpful, friendly at all times, great accommodations, very clean and comfortable, suite complete, well priced, close to highway access . First visit in Phoenix, left with a warm feeling and will stay there again if we ever return to this great city. Kudos to the management of this hotel, represents the Marriott organization extremely well.

Room Tip: Request higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Elizabeth579,
Thank you for your wonderful review of the TownePlace Suites Phoenix. I'm glad to hear that you had a clean and comfortable stay. Please come back and see us on your next trip to Phoenix.

Kind thanks,
Dominick C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Courtyard Phoenix North
#44 of 174 in Phoenix
99 reviews
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#73 of 174 in Phoenix
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Phoenix North

Property: TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Address: 9425 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85021-2708
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#21 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the most comfortable North Phoenix extended-stay hotels, the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. Our modern accommodations appeal to the long-term traveler, with suites ranging from individual studios to two-bedroom units featuring fully equipped kitchens and all the necessary amenities to ensure you maintain the same daily routine as you do at home. Our extended-stay hotel's convenient location is across the street from Metrocenter Mall in North Phoenix, AZ, and next door to the Black Canyon Conference Center. The Bureau of Land Management National Training Center and Grand Canyon University are also just minutes away. We help guests maintain their daily routines by providing a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning, free wireless high-speed Internet access and an on-site fitness center with cardiovascular equipment, as well as an outdoor pool to stay cool during the warm temperatures. Discover one of the most welcoming extended-stay hotels in North Phoenix, TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Phoenix Metrocenter Mall Hotel Phoenix
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing