We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport
Ranked #82 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We just needed a place to crash for the night before taking the shuttle to the airport at 6 a.m. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. There was not a lot to do around the hotel as it appeared to be in a semi industrial area, but we weren't there for any other reason beyond the convenient location near the airport and the shuttle that delivered us there for an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich_cardona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012

Just needed a cheap place to sleep for a couple nights close to the airport. The large clean room was comfortable, the cereal and bagel breakfast was adequate but what was wonderful was the very kind, helpful staff. I needed to mail something and they found the perfect box and tape to wrap it for me. All with a friendly smile. I didn't expect a great location, but the rooms are in a courtyard behind the check-in building, so it felt secure and there was a nice convenience store a short walk down the street. Convenient, comfortable and friendly. I was most impressed.

Room Tip: motel style courtyard. Rooms at the back are very quiet but it's a bit of a walk to the recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikewega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We stayed at his motel so that we could be close to the greyhound station.(3 or 4 miles away). We arrived around 5pm the night before leaving Phoenix the manager was nice. We asked for a late check out. He gave us till 1pm (Being a choice member I can usually get 3pm check out). He gave us a handicapped room not that we needed it but gave us more room to move around in. We both took our showers nice hot water. And slept in the nice king size firm bed (very comfortable) We woke up around 7am for there breakfast. If you are expecting Ihop or any other hot food you have the WRONG place. All they had was bagels, danishes, juice, oat meal and coffee. Not much to choose from at all. Everything was great till we starting packing up our things and found a nice Roach waving at us. Looked as he had came from the next room either way he grabbed our stuff and left. I dont do roaches. Nice place other then that.

Room Tip: Bring Bug spray. And eat at dennys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesboTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The Econo Lodge in Phoenix, Arizona, is close to the airport, and is close to downtown. That is the good points.
The rooms are spacious enough for a one night stay. I am not sure of the architectural reasoning, but the bathroom is sized just slightly larger than an average closet, while directly outside the bathroom there is a very spacious area that is occupied only by a small sink and a clothes rack.
The furnishings have seen their better days. The bed had a box spring that sounded like a rusty chain link fence every time we sat down. The table and chairs were of garage sale quality, and the television was very dated. A good point is that the A/C was very efficient.
I had a very uneasy feeling about the cleanliness of the room. It had a smell that was not offensive, but at the same time it did not have the aroma of being subjected to a thorough cleaning.
We found that getting a cab to downtown was very easy. I would suggest Elite Taxi (602-307-5555). The cost was about $10.00, and the drivers were friendly. It is really too far away to walk, and the motel is located in a commercial area that really does not support pedestrian traffic.
They do offer a shuttle to the airport that starts at 4:00 am and runs on the hour. They do try to considerate by offering a version of a continental breakfast also starting at 4:00 am. But, I would only use it to keep hunger pains away until I could find a more suitable breakfast.
If you are looking for a one night layover, and appreciate a cheap rate, then you will find this hotel to be acceptable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnydurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Internet wasn't working (important for me) and the desk clerk was not interested in being helpful. In fact, he was downright rude. As others have commented, location is in a doubtful looking neighborhood and there seemed to be no nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: less street noise back in corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is close to the airport and convenient for travelers. The front desk staff was very helpful in giving information and directions to airport facilities. There is a free shuttle to the airport with early morning hours for early flights out. The morning breakfast options are adequate and there is free internet (although it is fairly slow.) The room was adequate but the bed was a bit uncomfortable. The neighborhood isn't great and the hotel is somewhat isolated with limited food options, however, there is a convenience store very close and there are better food options about a mile away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Ahwatukee Foothills
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#115 of 174 in Phoenix
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Address: 3037 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £37 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Call about our Park and Fly Packages* *Call about our Airline Employee rate specials* The Econo Lodge Phoenix Airport is just 1.2 Miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport and offers a free 24 hour shuttle to and from the hotel. Econo Lodge also offers Park and Fly rates (extended car parking) for guest looking to park there car while on vacation/business, please call the hotel directly for Park and fly rates. The Econo Lodge offers a free continental breakfast from 4am to 9am, all rooms feature free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Airport Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing