We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keith-The 2-10pm Front Desk Man”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport
Ranked #82 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
San Diego, California
1 review
“Keith-The 2-10pm Front Desk Man”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I just wanted to comment about Keith. He was extremely professional and kind-hearted. Also, willing to help with anything. I had trouble booking the room and he was extremely willing to help and treated my friend and I as proper guests. I would recommend this hotel as it is reasonable and clean. I would not recommend this property if you don't have a car. However they do have a free airport shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hello Miss Kim E,

Thank you very much for commending the efficiency of Keith during your recent stay with us. I will share your feedback with him as I know he will be pleased to know of your commendation. I am very glad for your generous recommendation for our hotel and for taking note of the quality of clean in our place.We hope to have you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    175
    111
    46
    37
See reviews for
83
149
64
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The room was not dirty but had not been carefully cleaned- food on the floor just under the edge of the spread. Carpet grungy. The bathroom was clean, YAY. water pressure and temp OK. The room was shabby and had been well used. linens were clean but stained. The front desk clerk, I wrote his name down but now forget it, sandy haired, was just great. the breakfast was so-so at best- instant oatmeal, bananas and underripe oranges, poor quality pastries and bagels. The front desk clerk did see to it that cream cheese (which was listed on the info sheet as available at breakfast) was provided after the first morning. It was quiet at night, the pool was small but nice; there was a beer tasting microbrewery within walking distance but the folks there were horrified that we were "Walking in this neighborhood?!" NO resources for food/beverage other than a convenience store about a block away. The van to the airport was on time

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbarabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hello barbarabar,

Please know that we take our guests concerns seriously as we want to provide value services to all of our guests.Your comments on the room assigned to you will not go unnoticed as I will bring this matter to management so that this is evaluated and addressed accordingly. Thank you for your candid review as it will help us identify aspects we need to improve in order to be able to offer better accommodation to you on your next visit. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Green Valley, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Living south of Tucson, but flying from Phoenix often works best if you stay the night before close to the Phoenix airport. A number of hotels and motels offer both free parking and shuttle service. We found this motel to be very convenient and while not new, our room was clean and well maintained.The shuttle to the airport is not exclusive to this motel, but even with several other stops, the trip took less than 15 minutes. For pickup on your return you can call the motel for directions to the proper shuttle pickup point. The breakfast room is pretty basic with packaged sweet rolls,bagels, juice, coffee, etc.but provides an adequate snack before going to the airport.I did not see any restaurants within walking distance. The room rate was reasonable and overall I would recommend this motel for a park,sleep and fly trip

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZ4Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello AZ4Now,

Thank you very much for finding our hotel of good choice. I am glad that you were comfortable during your stay with us and we have met your expectations. We truly appreciate your feedback as it allows us to monitor the quality of services we have provided our guests. Please know that your satisfaction is our goal to achieve for giving us your business. I hope you will come stay with us again on your trip to Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

After two weeks touring AZ, we wanted a place close to the airport at a reasonable price. Hotel is located in a somewhat desolate/dodgy part of the city. Really nothing there but a place to crash for the night. Lots of parking, off a busy industrial zone but quiet at night. Price is decent; the place is basic, a bit dated, but clean. Basic room amenities and no nearby dining unless you have a car. Comfortable room, free wi-if, satellite tv. There are a couple of places that deliver Chinese or pizza. If you've been kicking around for a week or two and just want a place for the night, pre-flight, this will do. The airport shuttle services this hotel, and you simply book it in advance; it starts early and makes the rounds all day on a regular route. Got us to the airport in plenty of time. Hotel provides a basic but free and much appreciated early self-serve breakfast: muffins, Danish rolls, fruit, coffee and beverages. Enough to get you started. Staff friendly and professional. Outdoor pool for warmer weather. Just in, out, and go.

Room Tip: Look for a room towards the back of the hotel - quiet guaranteed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripperGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello TripperGal,

Thank you for staying at Econo Lodge Airport. Your feedback on the efficiency and service of our hotel as well as finding our rate affordable is truly rewarding. I hope we could have another chance to offer you another great experience and comfortable accommodation in our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We paid 50$ for a night because we had an early flight next day. Our expectations were not very high. We got a smoking room, because of which all my close got the smell. A friend in the other room saw a cockroach. The neighborhood is not safe for walking during the time, less than a mile away is Arizona State Prison, police cars on the streets. The breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mprica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello mprica,

I apologized that you felt uncomfortable and unsafe during your stay. I will accelerate your concerns so that this will be checked and taken care of immediately. I appreciate your time in bringing your concern to our attention and please know that we take your concerns seriously and we will do our best to provide you better services on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Clean comfortable room. Air conditioner good. No fridge or coffee maker, or place to hang clothes. . It is not in the best area of town. Shuttle to and from the airport is good. Shuttle to the airport is available on the hour. Breakfast consists of packaged danish, muffins, bagel. Oatmeal is available and orange or apple juice, and coffee. No hot items. If you are staying to be close to the airport then it is ok, otherwise pay a bit more and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vidtrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello vidtrans,

Please know that we truly appreciate candid comments from our guests. We use it a reference for further improving our services and quality of accommodation. Nevertheless, I very glad that you enjoyed your room and we have met your satisfaction. Allow us to offer you better services on your next visit in Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is not in a particularly nice area and is further from the airport than I had expected. First impressions were not great, but upon reflection, I think it was pretty good value for money. The front desk staff didn't have a great manner but answered all my questions accurately and took the time to explain things thoroughly.

The room was clean, dark and quiet - lots of parking but it fills up very quickly. I did t swim in the pool but it looked reasonable.

I suppose it was a 15-20 minute drive to the airport? Probably wouldn't return but it was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrdowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello nrdowe,

Please know that we find pleasure in knowing we have successfully provided our guests with comfortable accommodation and value services. Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay. I apologize however that you were uncomfortable with the manner you were attended by our front desk. I will make sure to bring this matter to management so that this will be addressed accordingly. I hope you will come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Sleep Inn Airport
#114 of 174 in Phoenix
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahwatukee Foothills
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Airport
Address: 3037 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Call about our Park and Fly Packages* *Call about our Airline Employee rate specials* The Econo Lodge Phoenix Airport is just 1.2 Miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport and offers a free 24 hour shuttle to and from the hotel. Econo Lodge also offers Park and Fly rates (extended car parking) for guest looking to park there car while on vacation/business, please call the hotel directly for Park and fly rates. The Econo Lodge offers a free continental breakfast from 4am to 9am, all rooms feature free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Airport Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing