We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful for airport stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport
Ranked #82 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We cannot say enough about this place. We only stayed one night (our flight left in the a.m.) and were delighted with the clean room and friendly service. We had a nice breakfast before we were shuttled to the airport. (left our vehicle there for 10 days.) On our return we called the motel and within 10 minutes the shuttle was there to pick us up and bring us directly to our vehicle. We actually stopped in to thank them for such a wonderful stay and easy access to and from the airport. This place is definately on our plans for next year. The price is very right!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floggymog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2010

We stayed one night before we flew out the next morning. You can't beat the Hotel Service Agents -- the guys were extremely polite and helpful. The hotel offers shuttle to and from Sky Harbour and the shuttle arrived exactly when they guys said it would. The continental breakfast was simple, but perfect at 4 a.m. The eating area was spotless! The rooms were plain but provided everything we needed. The hotel location looks a little shady, but when you get inside the hotel lot, it is very safe and quiet -- we felt very comfortable. We will definitely be staying at this Econo Lodge again, no question.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyholidays54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

The hotel is not in a good location, accosted for money by down and outs just going to local shop. But the room we had was very nice and clean. Shuttle to and from hotel and airport good. The night manager was lovely and very helpful. Would stay again but not go to shops at night. Very cheap to stay here so can't complain about value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kwaitang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

This hotel is great for what it is: clean, comfortable accommodation about two minutes from the airport. The room was big and clean and the bed comfortable. It's an excellent value for the price and you can't beat it for easy access to the airport. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and recommended a Mexican grocer to us a few blocks away for an AUTHENTIC Mexican dining experience. (Yeah, that's the way I roll. I want to know where the locals are eating).

The neighborhood was fine and I felt completely safe at the hotel. Maybe if you're not used to "urban" areas, you might it a bit of a "shock", but it's completely fine.

Only thing the room lacked was a blow dryer.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GeorgiaOutdoorsDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

I stayed there just for a day since i went to Phx for the NBA ALL STAR GAME. This hotel looks more like a motel or condo because you can park your car infront of your room. The host there were very friendly and had brochures with useful info. The room was big and comfortable. Everything was clean, the bed, the bathroom and the tube and believe me, im picky. I really went there kind of scared because i read bad things about this hotel but specially because had no option since everything was full and some other hotels were overpriced because of the game, but when i opened my room's door i felt i made the right decision to make a reservation there besides i thought it was for one night only. They had free shuttle service, wi-fi and continental breakfast which was really poor but at least gives you the chance to eat something at early morning while you get ready to go out and eat real food. It says on their site that is really close to the airport but is not. At least it didnt seem to me. So you better take the shuttle service. They have courtesy phones at Sky Harbor (airport) so you call them to pick you up. The tricky thing is that nobody tells you that Van Buren st. is well known as a prostitute and drug dealer street. 3 cab drivers told me so. They said that was time ago, now is clean but still has the good fame. You can hardly find people walking there and very few cars. Some blocks looked scary and shady and some others depresing. If you dont bring your car and plan to visit downtown call a cab before leaving your room. You wont find a cab easily there and will have to walk making it unsafe for you. The distances in Phx are huge. Very long streets. Therefore, I strongly suggest you either bring your own car or get a cab. You can always use the train but anyway you would need to take a cab so they take you to the nearest station. It will cost you 17 bucks one way to downtown. Cab drivers are very friendly. Once in downtown you can easily find a cab to take you back to the hotel, cabs are all over the place specially near hotels. My recomendation is to avoid long walking distances if you are a solo traveler and of course get a better hotel with a better location if possible. If not just follow these steps and you'll be fine. The hotel is ok and the rooms are good considering is a 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank innavonfustenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

We were very happy to learn that the hotel offered free shuttle service. The hotel itself was clean, comfortable, almost pampering. The service was excellent. Every question we asked was answered right away. We would recommend this hotel to others as well as keep it in mind for future stays ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Thats_some_GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2008

Our stay at the Econolodge on Van Buren was sufficient for what it was, but not for the money I paid. The shuttle service took ages to pick us up at the airport (and it was almost 11pm on a Wednesday, so not a terribly busy time frame). When we arrived at the hotel, we were surprised to see that it was basically a motel. We checked in at the registration area, and then had to schlep our bags across the parking lot and up a flight of stairs to our room - all the rooms have door/street access. The bed was hard, the sheets were thin, the blanket was rough. The cable was barely working - but the important things (cleanliness, the a/c, lights/shower/toilet were all perfectly fine). The breakfast that's served are literally pastries wrapped in plastic wrap and coffee - I definitely wouldn't count on that to feed you.
We went for a walk, only to discover that the neighborhood is incredibly shady - like the trailer park that says 'drug and gun free zone'.
This place was good for its location, but that's about it. We absolutely wouldn't stay here again, but it wasn't a surprise. It just wasn't good.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank jessicav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Ahwatukee Foothills
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#115 of 174 in Phoenix
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Address: 3037 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £37 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Call about our Park and Fly Packages* *Call about our Airline Employee rate specials* The Econo Lodge Phoenix Airport is just 1.2 Miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport and offers a free 24 hour shuttle to and from the hotel. Econo Lodge also offers Park and Fly rates (extended car parking) for guest looking to park there car while on vacation/business, please call the hotel directly for Park and fly rates. The Econo Lodge offers a free continental breakfast from 4am to 9am, all rooms feature free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Airport Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing