We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Phoenix Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown
Ranked #37 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2007

We arrived on Wed October 10th for 3 nights. The Wingate Inn
is now called the Fairfied Inn.& Suites (Marriott), Check In was
fast and efficient and we were assigned room 205. The room was very clean and it included two queen beds & appropriate
furniture. A new twist was the bed spread which was about
two and a half feet wide (Indian Design) and it was draped over
the sheets. AC was cold to my wife's liking. Free breakfast
included cereal, quaker oats, juice, bagels, English muffins,
waffles, & fruit. Pool was also excellent for relaxation and it has
a small fitness exercise room. Two coin operated washer and
dryers (one dollar a load) are located on the third floor. This
small hotel is located near the Heard Museum and the
Phoenix Theater (complex). We visited the Heard Museum and it is excellent and a true Gem. I took my wife to the Phoenix Theater to see "Crazy For You" which is a live broadway musical in an intimate showroom (about 500 seats). The show was
very good entertainment. This hotel is located on North Central Ave and construction was going on to build a light mass transit system. However, it did not interfere with our movement around
nor did it cause any problem.There was only one problem with
parking and it was on Thursday night after the musical show
as we arrived to our hotel after 11:00 pm. We could not find a parking space on the property, so I parked in a metered stall
adjacent to the hotel and right across IHOP. Since we last ate at about 4:00 PM we decided to eat at IHOP. After dinner I spoke to the manager of IHOP and he indicated that my car was perfectly safe as he himself parks there. In the morning I drove my car
back on the property and there were many empty spaces.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KAILUAKID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2007

This hotel is in the middle of being refurbished while its location and the surrounding area are blighted by the construction of a light railway down Central Avenue. The decor and the rooms were tired confirming refurb is overdue. Breakfast average although it seems to be a favourite spot for the local police to come in and write up their reports whilst enjoying a freebie

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidW57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2007

Has amenities/service not usually fund at this price point. Desk staff called to check everything was ok and if w needed anything. Neutrogena products instead of "el cheapos". Desk staff were very helpful both on the phone and in person. Great rooms (large) and good breakfast with hot sausage and "eggs" (egg beaters?) Service was outstanding with polite and friendly staff. Nice 24 hour pool and jacuzzi. About the only knock I have is that eggs/sausage were warmed by sterno which gave them a bit fo a checmical taste. If I were travelling to Phoenix again this would be my first choice. Our room was $93 plus tax. Has airport shuttle although we didn't use it.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bobsterkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2007

Our daughter gets medical treatments at St. Joseph's hospital near the hotel. We stay here every time--not only for its convenient downtown location but because cleanliness is so important to our daughter's health. This is absolutely a clean, nice and comfortable place. And I'm pretty picky! It seems new and smells good. The staff are helpful and got us through one time when we locked our keys in our rental car. The free breakfast is bigger than the usual continental breakfast and helps keep expenses down. We will stay here every single time.

Stayed: August 2006
2  Thank smithpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2007

I book the room two days before driving to Phoenix for jury duty. I asked for the goverment rate and recieved it. The staff asked if I wanted to sign up with their TripRewards program at no extra cost or paperwork on my part. I recieved 1410 points minutes after enrolling. My room was 204, standard handicap. It looks toward a parking garage twice as high as the hotel. There is free access to high speed internet if you take a lap top. The free access means you can physically touch the USB cord but you must pay the service before using it. I don't know the price because I don't own a lap top. There is Nitendo game controller attached to the television that you can purchase 1 hour of gaming for about $7.95. I didn't look at the pay-per-view movie costs but I am sure it is just as expensive. There is a business center with two computers and a copier. Nothing can be downloaded to these computers unless you have a floppy disk. I had astronomy homework that had to be postponed because no programs can be downloaded at the hotel or the Phoenix Public Library down the street. I didn't want to compute the mass of Jupiter using the orbiting data of it's moons anyway. The free breakfast was filling. Eggs, bacon, make-your-own waffles, milk, juices, coffee, danish, ceral, yogurt,biskits, gravy were all present in the lobby at 6:30 am. No fruits. A U.S today newspaper was at my door as well as bill. I walked around the hotel outside every hour during my stay because it is a non-smoking hotel. The front and back of the hotel is very quiet. The side facing Central Ave. is a mess with street construction. I think this was a very expensive hotel for a breakfest, shower, and bed for the night but I would hate to see what I get if I stayed at a cheeper hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sailorshenshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2007

We stayed two nights at the Wingate, and were very pleased. We had a one-bedroom suite, which was large, light, comfortable and pleasant. We were tired from traveling, and happily spent a whole morning in our suite reading and relaxing, and felt very much at home there. The hotel is a very short walk to the Heard Museum, and almost directly across the street from Durant's, an excellent restaurant. It is doiwntown, and on the street where the light rail is being built, so there was some inconvenience, but not enough to cause any real problem, and we would certainly not hesitate to stay there again because of that. We didn't hear any construction noise in our room, or anywhere in the hotel. Our room rate was an excellent value -- possibly because of the construction.

The pool area is quite nice, pleasant and quiet. The pool is heated -- but too much for my taste. There is also a hot tub and a nice looking exercise room.

Hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.

The complimentary breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kurseni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2007

We needed a hotel in downtown Phoenix, most were very expensive, but Win Gate was very resonable. I came across WinGate Hotel on Trip Advisor and read the reviews (all good) so we booked the hotel.
It was everything they advertised, very clean, extremely nice workers and the "free" breadfast was excellent ...make your own waffels, biscuts and gravy and all the normal breakfast type foods.
Great location.
Love it

Stayed: February 2007
1  Thank boxerloverSd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown

Address: 2520 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85004-1335
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#37 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#37 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £92 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown hotel located in the heart of Phoenix alongside the Light Rail Line. Our Phoenix Midtown hotel is conveniently located to the Convention Center, Talking Stick Resort Arena, Chase Field Ballpark, ASU Downtown and Grand Canyon University. We are also near Phoenix downtown offices, museums including Heard Museum, a variety of restaurants, and hospitals including St. Joseph's, Phoenix Children's, Dignity Health Care and Banner Health. While traveling to the Midtown Phoenix area, enjoy an abundance of amenities that we offer. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary high speed and wireless internet access throughout this hotel in Midtown Phoenix. We also offer complimentary local area shuttle (6A to 10P) along with to the airport for a $10 fee each way. Not only do we offer the amenities you deserve at our Midtown Phoenix hotel, you'll also receive outstanding service along with modern comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Inn And Suites - Phoenix
Fairfield Inn Phoenix
Fairfield Inn Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing