We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown
Ranked #41 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We were very impressed with the quality of this hotel. Upon being picked up from the airport (in the complimentary airport shuttle), we were offered bottles of water (it was a hot day). We also took advantage of the airport shuttle for our return trip, and we were once again pleased.

All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. The hotel was always clean, as was our room. The complimentary breakfast was great; it included cereals, oatmeal, fruits, a waffle maker, juice, milk, hard-boiled eggs, bagels, toast, breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, muffins, coffee, and tea, and we could eat as much as we wanted to! The coffee and tea are also available 24 hours a day. The business center features 2 computers, a printer (maybe 2), and an ATM.

The outdoor pool and whirlpool are very nice, clean, and well-kept. The "exercise room" could use some serious updating, but it's better than nothing. It features an old weight machine, stair-climber, and a broken treadmill. Additionally, there was a broken scale, towels, water, and a TV.

The location of the hotel is convenient, however, it is not really near any nightlife or excitement. The light rail runs right by the hotel, and we were concerned that it would be loud, however, it was not. Our room was very quiet and the a/c unit worked perfectly. If your purpose for staying in this hotel is nightlife and fun, it is not recommended. However, if you are looking for a nice hotel in a central location, this is the place!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenryBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were delighted that you chose our hotel for your stay and are extremely pleased that you were provided with friendly and helpful service. Your review is very constructive and allows us to continuously look at ways to improve the look and feel of our hotel. It is our pleasure to let you know that we will be replacing the treadmill and enhancing other fittings in the exercise room to better serve our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back and in the interim; we remain at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2011

I stayed at this hotel when I went to Phoenix for a Business Trip. Its located close to Downtown Phoenix and is well connected by light rail. The hotel also has a shuttle service that drops you to any location within 5 miles. There are a few good fast food chains and restaurants close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Just a one-night stay, but it was perfect on all accounts. Staff was very pleasant and allowed us to check in early. Room was clean, quiet comfy with safe, microwave, fridge. 3rd Floor. Free Internet worked the first time we fired up computer (ethernet) and mobile (wi-fi). Decent complimentary breakfast (hot & cold) and USA Today. Small exercise room and guest laundry facilities. Nice 'pantry market' with shelf-stable meals and cold drinks you can buy. Near University Club where our meeting was held and Museums.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SierraRose2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

My wife and I were not at all impressed with this hotel. The rooms are old and run-down and the staff isn't friendly. We were scheduled to stay for four nights and checked out after one. Our rate was $179/night... about $100 more than the hotel is worth. We won't stay there again and suggest you also look for other options.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdshaw971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 March 2011

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that the room you received did not obtain the level of guest satisfaction you deserve. We will look into the matter and make sure our staff upholds our company’s high standards of guest satisfaction. Our hotel under went a renovation in late 2007/early 2008 and have in place a Preventative Maintenance program to ascertain our hotel and its fittings are all kept up. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to further improve upon the present and future stays for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I stayed here for three nights in January of 2011. The rooms were spacious, and fairly quiet. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. I was traveling without a car, and the hotel shuttle was very helpful and friendly when picking us up from the airport, taking us around town, and taking us back to the airport. The breakfasts were fairly typical, but nothing fantastic. The Government rate was 126.00/night, which seemed a little pricey based on the room and amenities offered.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seasoned_Traveler084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here one night in July. I awoke to find a dozen swollen welts on my face and arms. We stripped the bed and found bed bugs crawling on the headboard and in the pillowcases. It was 2:30 in the morning.
The front desk staff was apathetic and could care less, though they did move us to a new room. Needless to say, we did not get any sleep that night. We had a 6 hour drive ahead of us the next day. The general manager was nowhere to be found when we checked out in the morning. I left my contact information and a report was supposedly written about the incident.
I never received a call from anyone at the hotel, despite my many messages over the next four days. I finally contacted someone in the corporate office. Only then did the Fairfield Inn - Phoenix call me. The manager had the audacity to only offer a 50% refund of my payment because I did actually stay for the full night. A call to corporate again, and she finally gave me a full refund. My bed bug bites took almost a month to fully heal. I spent over 3 hours on the phone to receive a refund on a $120/night hotel. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! DON'T SUBJECT YOURSELF TO SUCH AWFUL TREATMENT AND LACK OF CARE!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdventuristGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel overnight, and found it a mixed bag. It is laid out with a long hallway with rooms on both sides; the only thing unusual is that the building sits at right angles to Central Avenue so that the rooms on each side overlook parking areas and side streets. Our room was on the South side of the building - not a plus in Phoenix! - and was a "handicap accessible" room, which I hate. To make room for the extra-large bath, the bedroom is shortchanged on space, and all the fixtures are at knee height. Unless you require handicap access, ask for a non-handicap room on the North side of the building!

Central Avenue is quite busy at rush hour, so expect traffic noise starting before 7:00 am. It's not too bad, because the rooms don't face the street, but be forewarned. We chose this hotel because of its location and reasonable price. It's no longer a Marriott property, and the new owners have spiffed it up. Everything in our room was squeaky-clean. There's a small exercise room on the ground floor, and a very basic breakfast buffet is included in the room charge. Not exciting, by any means, but a decent value in a midline cookie-cutter hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZ-Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#32 of 174 in Phoenix
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown

Address: 2520 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85004-1335
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#37 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#37 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £77 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown hotel located in the heart of Phoenix alongside the Light Rail Line. Our Phoenix Midtown hotel is conveniently located to the Convention Center, Talking Stick Resort Arena, Chase Field Ballpark, ASU Downtown and Grand Canyon University. We are also near Phoenix downtown offices, museums including Heard Museum, a variety of restaurants, and hospitals including St. Joseph's, Phoenix Children's, Dignity Health Care and Banner Health. While traveling to the Midtown Phoenix area, enjoy an abundance of amenities that we offer. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary high speed and wireless internet access throughout this hotel in Midtown Phoenix. We also offer complimentary local area shuttle (6A to 10P) along with to the airport for a $10 fee each way. Not only do we offer the amenities you deserve at our Midtown Phoenix hotel, you'll also receive outstanding service along with modern comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Inn And Suites - Phoenix
Fairfield Inn Phoenix
Fairfield Inn Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing