We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never had to use a taxi!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown
Ranked #37 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I picked this hotel because most of the reviews were good and there was a shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised that the shuttle would also take me to my meeting so long the location was within 3 miles of the hotel. They also picked me up after the meeting and took me to the airport. Overall a great experience, room clean, breakfast very satisfying. I was only spending one night and not checking a bag so did not bring lotion figuring I would use the one the hotel provided. It was not standard issue. Only shampoo and conditioner was provided.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YAYA014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

The only limitation I saw with this hotel was the parking. It was a bit crowded, but manageable. Staff was great. Room was above par. Hotel was clean and well maintained. We couldn't ask for better.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eciba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We were very impressed with the quality of this hotel. Upon being picked up from the airport (in the complimentary airport shuttle), we were offered bottles of water (it was a hot day). We also took advantage of the airport shuttle for our return trip, and we were once again pleased.

All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. The hotel was always clean, as was our room. The complimentary breakfast was great; it included cereals, oatmeal, fruits, a waffle maker, juice, milk, hard-boiled eggs, bagels, toast, breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, muffins, coffee, and tea, and we could eat as much as we wanted to! The coffee and tea are also available 24 hours a day. The business center features 2 computers, a printer (maybe 2), and an ATM.

The outdoor pool and whirlpool are very nice, clean, and well-kept. The "exercise room" could use some serious updating, but it's better than nothing. It features an old weight machine, stair-climber, and a broken treadmill. Additionally, there was a broken scale, towels, water, and a TV.

The location of the hotel is convenient, however, it is not really near any nightlife or excitement. The light rail runs right by the hotel, and we were concerned that it would be loud, however, it was not. Our room was very quiet and the a/c unit worked perfectly. If your purpose for staying in this hotel is nightlife and fun, it is not recommended. However, if you are looking for a nice hotel in a central location, this is the place!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenryBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were delighted that you chose our hotel for your stay and are extremely pleased that you were provided with friendly and helpful service. Your review is very constructive and allows us to continuously look at ways to improve the look and feel of our hotel. It is our pleasure to let you know that we will be replacing the treadmill and enhancing other fittings in the exercise room to better serve our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back and in the interim; we remain at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

I stayed at this hotel when I went to Phoenix for a Business Trip. Its located close to Downtown Phoenix and is well connected by light rail. The hotel also has a shuttle service that drops you to any location within 5 miles. There are a few good fast food chains and restaurants close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Just a one-night stay, but it was perfect on all accounts. Staff was very pleasant and allowed us to check in early. Room was clean, quiet comfy with safe, microwave, fridge. 3rd Floor. Free Internet worked the first time we fired up computer (ethernet) and mobile (wi-fi). Decent complimentary breakfast (hot & cold) and USA Today. Small exercise room and guest laundry facilities. Nice 'pantry market' with shelf-stable meals and cold drinks you can buy. Near University Club where our meeting was held and Museums.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SierraRose2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

My wife and I were not at all impressed with this hotel. The rooms are old and run-down and the staff isn't friendly. We were scheduled to stay for four nights and checked out after one. Our rate was $179/night... about $100 more than the hotel is worth. We won't stay there again and suggest you also look for other options.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdshaw971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 March 2011

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that the room you received did not obtain the level of guest satisfaction you deserve. We will look into the matter and make sure our staff upholds our company’s high standards of guest satisfaction. Our hotel under went a renovation in late 2007/early 2008 and have in place a Preventative Maintenance program to ascertain our hotel and its fittings are all kept up. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to further improve upon the present and future stays for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I stayed here for three nights in January of 2011. The rooms were spacious, and fairly quiet. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. I was traveling without a car, and the hotel shuttle was very helpful and friendly when picking us up from the airport, taking us around town, and taking us back to the airport. The breakfasts were fairly typical, but nothing fantastic. The Government rate was 126.00/night, which seemed a little pricey based on the room and amenities offered.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seasoned_Traveler084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown

Address: 2520 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85004-1335
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#37 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#37 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £69 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown hotel located in the heart of Phoenix alongside the Light Rail Line. Our Phoenix Midtown hotel is conveniently located to the Convention Center, Talking Stick Resort Arena, Chase Field Ballpark, ASU Downtown and Grand Canyon University. We are also near Phoenix downtown offices, museums including Heard Museum, a variety of restaurants, and hospitals including St. Joseph's, Phoenix Children's, Dignity Health Care and Banner Health. While traveling to the Midtown Phoenix area, enjoy an abundance of amenities that we offer. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary high speed and wireless internet access throughout this hotel in Midtown Phoenix. Not only do we offer the amenities you deserve at our Midtown Phoenix hotel, you'll also receive outstanding service along with modern comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Inn And Suites - Phoenix
Fairfield Inn Phoenix
Fairfield Inn Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing