We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd Stay Here Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown
Ranked #38 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We'd Stay Here Again!”
Reviewed 1 April 2006

We've just returned from an Arizona vacation with our two pre-teen sons. This was a terrific hotel. The morning breakfast was excellent and we all enjoyed the pool and fitness room. Our room was clean and comfortable and the front desk staff and housekeeping staff were very helpful and friendly. We brought along our laptop so we were able to use the internet in our room. We also had a very reasonable rate.My only concern was that when my son accidentally locked the safe shut, the front desk staff knew exactly what to press to open the safe. There was no need to call a security guard or look anything up. Therefore, I would not use the in room safe. Otherwise, I would definely recommend this hotel.We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sandi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    103
    35
    8
    7
See reviews for
62
75
23
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2005

got this place via a package deal by UAL. Thought I got ripped off because Expedia had the same package for $30 less. Oh well. Arrived and given a option of three floors for a queen bed. Mircowave and mini fridge included. AC controls work, though the machine is little loud when running. I would not call this centrally located, but with a car, getting places is not a problem. Traffic can be tough during PM commute. Haven't tired the breakfast yet, but I'm using one of their computers in the business center and it's free. Fitness room looks small, but I have a gym membership to the local fitness place 10 min drive tops. So far, everything is ok. I'd stay here again.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
6 Thank plainjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay area, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2005

I was in Phoenix for a conference and the Wingate was assigned to me because I made plans late and the JW Marriott was fully booked. When I got assigned this place, I thought I was going to be staying at a Motel 6 type of place.

Well, this is no Motel 6. The room was quite nice, wallpaper, furniture, decor was all tasteful and classy. They bake chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon and distribute them in the lobby. The free breakfast was also very good. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

This is not a 5 star hotel, mind you, but for less than $100/night, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank fudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2005

This is a nice business hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable, and the free high-speed internet in the rooms is terrific. The morning breakfast buffet is nicer than many I've seen, and the staff is helpful and friendly. I'll stay here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed January 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChicagoTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#28 of 174 in Phoenix
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown
Address: 2520 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85004-1335
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#37 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#37 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown hotel located in the heart of Phoenix alongside the Light Rail Line. Our Phoenix Midtown hotel is conveniently located to the Convention Center, Talking Stick Resort Arena, Chase Field Ballpark, ASU Downtown and Grand Canyon University. We are also near Phoenix downtown offices, museums including Heard Museum, a variety of restaurants, and hospitals including St. Joseph's, Phoenix Children's, Dignity Health Care and Banner Health. While traveling to the Midtown Phoenix area, enjoy an abundance of amenities that we offer. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary high speed and wireless internet access throughout this hotel in Midtown Phoenix. We also offer complimentary local area shuttle (6A to 10P) along with to the airport for a $10 fee each way. Not only do we offer the amenities you deserve at our Midtown Phoenix hotel, you'll also receive outstanding service along with modern comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites - Phoenix
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Inn Phoenix
Fairfield Inn Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing