We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasantly suprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix North
Ranked #73 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“pleasantly suprised”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

stayed for 1 night 11th July 2 adults and 1 15yr old on a road trip. We were not expecting much but were really surprised. The room was huge and had a lounge area and a large desk opposite the kitchen area (sink, microwave, coffee maker and fridge). check in was easy and the front desk were exceptionally friendly.

The pool was small but nice and so was the gym. We had a very quiet room and slept well beds were very comfy. Breakfast was nice nothing fancy but lovely scrambled eggs, bagels, bread, yoghurts and fruit so all we needed no complaints. I would definitely recommend this place would have liked to have stayed a few nights. Its a good location near the highway and lots of local restaurants to drive to.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniepoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Anniepoppy,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I appreciate the kind words about our hotel and staff. We can't wait for the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Yi-Hsin Chen
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Phoenix North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    60
    26
    15
    2
See reviews for
59
29
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, Ca.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

In June on a 119 degree day, this hotel was a life-saver and after we checked in at 400pm, we headed straight for the pool. It is an outdoor, small pool; but very refreshing and we were the only 2 in it!
Room was accommodating..with fridge/small table/"living room" area..then bed/TV in other area.
Very large bathroom/shower area, though the separate vanity area was a little small.
On this 2 week 5100-mile roadtrip, we stayed in Courtyard's, Residence Inn's and this SH Suites. This was by far the least-fancy and the carpet did have some worn stains in it, but it was sufficient and the front desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the full breakfast was well appreciated. I finally got my waffle that morning!

It is very easy to find; right off a busy freeway and it is literally-connected to Marriott's Town House (or Place??) Suites...they share a parking lot and they looked nice. A Courtyard was just a block up the street.

We found a very tasty Chinese buffet restaurant by taking a right out of hotel parking lot..going maybe 1/4 mile to Peoria St, then going down Peoria about 1 mile. The name I believe was Grand Buffet in a small center. It did not look like too much from the outside, but inside was fine and for a buffet, surprisingly good-non-greasy Chinese food! And reasonably priced.

I would definetly stay at any of the Marriott properties in this neck-of-the-woods in Phoenix again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ca Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhoenixSHS, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Ca Mama,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback and kind words about our hotel and staff. Guest satisfaction is our main priority and we are always looking for ways to improve. I'm glad to hear you will stay at our hotel the next time you are in the Phoenix area. I apologize the carpet in this room seemed worn. I will be sure this issue gets addressed. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Yi-Hsin Chen
General Manager
Springhill Suites Phoenix North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way through Phoenix with two teenage boys and found the property to be great for what we wanted it for. Our room had a lounge area which was fantastic along with a small fridge, microwave and cofee maker. The room was clean and the pool was appreciated by the children. We didn't have any road noise but I can imagine that if you were staying in the front of the property that the highway right outside could be a problem. We did notice noise from the adjoining room which we never experienced in the other hotels in the US during our vacation. Breaksfast was adquate for all of us and there was plenty of it. Quite a few restaurants within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chillichickTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhoenixSHS, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear chillichickTauranga,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We enjoy hearing guests' feedback and finding out what aspects they enjoyed and what we can improve on. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our pool and complimentary hot breakfast. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to welcome you back at SpringHill Suites Phoenix North in the near future.

Yi-Hsin Chen
Genereal Manager
SpringHill Suites Phoenix North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coriano, Italy
Level Contributor
89 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Very often stay in this hotel because it provides good services at a very acceptable price. The location is the usual one for most American hotels, close to the highway, there is a small gym and a small outdoor pool. The rooms are very spacious and clean, the breakfast is a bit limited.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanoRimini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear StefanoRimini,
Thank you for sharing your review. I'm happy to hear you thought our rooms were spacious and clean, and that you were pleased with the value of your stay. I did want to share some good news. As of July 1st SpringHill Suites has rolled out a new breakfast with a variety of new options including fresh fruit, sliced cheeses, sliced ham, etc. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yi-Hsin Chen
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Phoenix North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mancos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during spring break. The room was larger than a regular hotel room and could accommodate our family of 6 so that we didn't need 2 rooms. The price was great! Our room had 2 queens and a queen sofa bed. There was a "kitchenette" with a small sink, microwave and refrigerator. The hotel appears to be fairly recently remodeled and was clean. The breakfast had a lot of choices both hot and cold. The scrambled eggs were real unlike some other places we've stayed. One downside was that there was only 1 waffle maker so there could be quite a wait for waffles. The pool is pretty small, but nice. There were a lot of kids on Saturday, our last night there. Of course, we have 4 kids so can't really complain about kids :). The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4boysmommancos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhoenixSHS, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear 4boysmommancos,
Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Phoenix North while you were on vacation with your family! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed review about our hotel and friendly staff. I'm glad to hear you had a good time during your stay, and hope we get a chance to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Thank you,
Yi-Hsin Chen
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Phoenix North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. The sales manager was very helpful. The staff was very accomodating to our group. The hotel was in a great location. The rooms were nice and beds were comfortable. We will, for sure be returning to this property. Thanks for the great experience!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgomez22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhoenixSHS, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear jgomez22,

Thank you so much for your positive review! I'm pleased to hear you had a warm welcome by our staff and our rooms were comfortable. I can't wait to share your kind words to our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yi-Hsin Chen
General Manger
SpringHill Suites Phoenix North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed for three nights. Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, but would probably get old after three days. No issues with the location. Very easy on and off of the highway. Just make sure you don't pass it or you'll be going around. Fahed found us a cooler to use on a day trip to Sedona. Very nice! Would stay there again!

Room Tip: Choose room away from highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimMain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhoenixSHS, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear JimMain,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests had such a wonderful stay. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to welcome you back at SpringHill Suites in the near future.

Yi-Hsin Chen
Genral Manager
SpringHill Suites Phoenix North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Courtyard Phoenix North
#45 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
North Mountain
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#71 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix North

Property: SpringHill Suites Phoenix North
Address: 9425 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85021-2708
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix North 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in North Phoenix, AZ is located off of I-17 near the Metrocenter Mall and the Black Canyon Conference Center. Many North Phoenix restaurants are within walking distance of the all-suites Marriott hotel. The hotel is minutes from the University of Phoenix Stadium and Gila River Arena. Also a short and convenient drive is downtown Phoenix along with Chase Field and US Airways Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Metrocenter Mall/i-17 Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Phoenix North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing