We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Ranked #10 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I planned a last minute weekend get away from our day to day life and was so glad we picked Hotel Palomar. Everything was good from check - in to check-out. We were not pleased with the view in our room and was quickly relocated to another room.

The rooms were a nice size and were very clean. The pool area is outdoors and has a nice view of downtown Phoenix. This weekend included a pool party with a dj and this really kept us entertained while relaxing at the bar.

This hotel focuses on the small things such as honoring my reservation request and even providing a handwritten card for my hubby and I thanking us for our visit.

Lastly, the hotel is close to everything you can do in downtown Phoenix. We left our car with valet and walked everywhere we needed to go.

Can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: The corner suites are worth the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mother_of_5_teens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    200
    41
    24
    9
See reviews for
125
282
48
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A first class hotel in downtown Phoenix. Staff friendly and attentive, rooms are large, fresh and comfortable. Close to MetroRail, theaters, arena and ballpark. Spa and restaurants first rate. Pool deck and bar competitive worth resort options.

Room Tip: Request a south side room to avoid club noise on Fri & Sat nights,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueensTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Palomar for the first time this weekend and enjoyed it tremendously. It's a beautiful, modern hotel with friendly, accommodating staff, a fun pool area, in a great location. Even the bed was comfortable, which is such a rarity among hotels! They offer some nice little amenities that really make a difference to me, including complimentary lemonade in the lobby, and high quality bath products. The Palomar is just a short walk away from the light rail, as well as some great restaurants and night life, too. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, whether it be just to get out of the house in their home city as I did, or for a tourist looking to enjoy downtown Phoenix.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Arrived before check in time, no problem. Reception staff were superb, particularly front of house member Seidu who was helpful, knowledgeable and very polite. He really made our stay an exceptional one.
Rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean, hotel is well located with some great venues nearby, including Chase stadium, complimentary bikes, evening wine tasting and breakfast bar next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Arrived at the Hotel on Sunday afternoon. The check in was quick and the staff was very friendly and informative. Room was on the 10th floor. Great view and the room was clean and all was in working order. The king size bed slept well and the pillow are super soft.
Pool area was fun as well as the inside restaurant and bar.Good food.
Not far from the Airport at all. Both sports arenas (Suns and Diamond Backs) are literally within 2 blocks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlr8105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
300 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Wonderful place to be. Everything is beautiful. Staff are friendly and helpful. Do not expect a regular hotel stay. Exemplar boutique hotel. Best pet policy I have ever seen. Super clean, modern, popular. Great food and drinks at Blue Hound and poolside lounge. Complimentary wine hour (poured by the bottle) includes real food to snack on (e.g. housemade flatbread pizza). This hotel is 3 blocks from the Phoenix Convention Center and located within CityScape which is a two story open air mall with dining, entertainment, outdoor areas, parking garages, and loft homes. The light rail is a block away. Big city urbania is in Phoenix just as the other major cities; be prepared for transients requesting handouts as well as people from all types of lifestyles.

Room Tip: Skyline corner suites have a mesquite aroma due to the kitchen below smoking ribs. I didn't car...
See more room tips
Green Features: My room had a two compartment recycling trash container, dimmer switches, and AC did not allow super cold in the room.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nJOYing_Lif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My finance and I wanted to enjoy a staycation at a swanky hotel and this was perfect! the hotel was very friendly and the vibe was upbeat. Our room was beautiful! The trendy hotel is close to many activities in downtown phoenix like Chase Field, US Airways, Phoenix Art Museum and the Science Center. There are many places to eat and shop at City Scape. This hotel is a def must stay for anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmcginnis18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#6 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix

Property: Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Address: 2 East Jefferson Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2573 (Formerly Palomar Phoenix)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#4 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#22 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Sophistication. Artistic Expression. In constant pursuit of the extraordinary in urban downtown Phoenix. With big-city flair befitting the nation's sixth largest metropolis, Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix is contemporary, connected, and cosmopolitan. The prime downtown location in the shopping, dining, and nightlife hub known as CityScape positions guests among the best of the city, while upping the ante of upscale style and comfort. Impressively sleek design breathes chic peace and serenity into some of the largest rooms in Phoenix-at least 410 square feet-and takes luxurious comfort to a grand scale in the hotel's suites, spanning up to 1,700 square feet. It's a new frontier of four-star amenities, an ideal setting for guests to contemplate their next inspiring adventure while gazing over the urban landscape and distant mountains. Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix's third floor plays host to a stunning and inviting rooftop with a pool, cabanas (all with views of downtown Phoenix), and LUSTRE Rooftop Bar, an open-air bar with local and seasonal specialties. This spectacular perch is where guests and locals soak in the atmosphere, lounge poolside, feast on fresh juice by day and sip a cocktail by night, while reveling in the impeccable, exclusive service. The hotel's tailored environment also lends itself to 15,000 square feet of meeting and event space. Catering from Blue Hound Kitchen & Cocktails, famous for innovative fare, adds that last delicious detail. Intentionally understated and attracting the driven esthete, Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix wraps guests in a sharp, curated atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing