We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kick back at the Kimpton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I spent the past Sun-Tues at the Kimpton Hotel on business. During my time there, I couldnt have been more pleased with the level of service I was provided.

I forgot my fingernail clippers and some were sent to my room, the room service workers were super frendly and helpful, and lets not forget about the 5pm-6pm free wine hour if you are into that kind of thing.

Comfortable bed, HDMI inputs on the flat screen tv if you want to bring a PS4 or Xbox 1 for the little ones, awesome swimming pool and restraunt available for you. Wifi is available for $12.99 per device, and there is also a hard wire connection.

Within walking distance (5 min): Hardrock Cafe, laundry mat, Golds Gym, bowling Alley, comedy club, Barber shop, CVS pharmecy, Chipotle and a few other eating joints. I highly reccomend the Copper Blues for a drink and excellent live entertainment.

Great stay, would love to use their hotel in the future.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank DDmcCarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I'm definitely a Kimpton fan and this property delivered on service, decor, and cleanliness in usual Kimpton style. I just had a brief one night stay for business. The location is great if you are attending anything at the US Airways Center as it is literally across the street. Plus super close to the airport. Lots to walk to as well (when it isn't 120!). Only downside that I found at this property is that noise travels between rooms (seems like via the vents??) to the point that I could actually hear a conversation taking place in the bathroom from the room above/next to mine. Regardless of that I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrandiLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were in town for the Lady Gaga concert and stayed in your hotel. From start to end we loved it! Room was ready for us when we arrived, it was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast at The Breakfast club was great! The vouchers really helped too!! Thanks for the great service!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed for a "staycation" 2 nights. Friendly staff, clean hotel. The pool and service by the pool were great. Highly recommend. Plus close to all the downtown activities. Very modern and trendy hotel.

Room Tip: I think any room will have a good view of downtown Phoenix
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbn46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Lets talk about first impressions: I rocked up at the Palomar with nothing but my laptop bag after the airline lost my baggage.

After 24 hours of travel, I wasn't a pretty - or patient - sight. As I explained my predicament at check-in, the folks at the reception immediately pull together a bag with basic toiletries and gave me tips on where I could buy some replacement clothes. That, essentially, set the tone for the rest of my stay and I wouldn't think twice about staying there again when I'm in Phoenix.

The hotel is trendy - its restaurant is a great place to people watch - and centrally located. The staff are courteous but not intrusive; and the rooms are amongst the nicest I've stayed in, in the US.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelgoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I really like this hotel. There is construction ongoing on upper floors. They're adding like 10 stories on top if the existing hotel. But very few inconveniences from the construction. Pools nice, restaurant ok. Next door there is a great little breakfast place. Very good, open early.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIM-BNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

OK, off-season rates made this hotel attractive. So glad we decided to stay here. 10 story up-scale, modern, urban-chic, Wanna-be-Seattle-cool hotel right across the street from the ballpark and basketball stadium. The ten stories are on the bottom part of a luxury condo/apartment building that has a lot more floors. Check in was great, elevators were fast, and the room was super clean (VERY important to me). The beds were so comfortable! The location is great if you want to get out and check the eateries/bars nearby. There was even a comedy club right net door.
I will definitely stay here again. It was a wonderful, modern surprise that had excellent customer service. Also, and most importantly, the margaritas we enjoyed while sitting in the pool on the 3rd floor terrace were amazing.

Room Tip: All good, but my 10th floor room facing south was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverstater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
490 reviews
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#8 of 174 in Phoenix
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#26 of 174 in Phoenix
2,038 reviews
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#19 of 174 in Phoenix
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix

Address: 2 East Jefferson Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2573 (Formerly Palomar Phoenix)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#1 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#22 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £116 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Sophistication. Artistic Expression. In constant pursuit of the extraordinary in urban downtown Phoenix. With big-city flair befitting the nation's sixth largest metropolis, Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix is contemporary, connected, and cosmopolitan. The prime downtown location in the shopping, dining, and nightlife hub known as CityScape positions guests among the best of the city, while upping the ante of upscale style and comfort. Impressively sleek design breathes chic peace and serenity into some of the largest rooms in Phoenix-at least 410 square feet-and takes luxurious comfort to a grand scale in the hotel's suites, spanning up to 1,700 square feet. It's a new frontier of four-star amenities, an ideal setting for guests to contemplate their next inspiring adventure while gazing over the urban landscape and distant mountains. Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix's third floor plays host to a stunning and inviting rooftop with a pool, cabanas (all with views of downtown Phoenix), and LUSTRE Rooftop Bar, an open-air bar with local and seasonal specialties. This spectacular perch is where guests and locals soak in the atmosphere, lounge poolside, feast on fresh juice by day and sip a cocktail by night, while reveling in the impeccable, exclusive service. The hotel's tailored environment also lends itself to 15,000 square feet of meeting and event space. Catering from Blue Hound Kitchen & Cocktails, famous for innovative fare, adds that last delicious detail. Intentionally understated and attracting the driven esthete, Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix wraps guests in a sharp, curated atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing