We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Clarendon Hotel and Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
866
250
53
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
250
53
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue houndthe breakfast clubwine hourchase fieldrooftop poolyoga matcorner suitecity scapecomplimentary winetalking sticksoaking tubflatbreadbaseball stadiumheart of downtownwithin walking distancemini bargreat downtown location
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and hip hotel. Had fun at the pool although small. My 5th stay at a Kimpton, always had top ratings. Room is clean and well decorated, lobby is fun and morning coffee bar is perfect in the morning.!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomV3025XJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for continuing to be a loyal guest to Kimpton and the Palomar Phoenix! We understand you as the guest is looking for a clean hotel with a fun and a hip environment! Our goal is to get you into all outlets of the hotel and enjoy the environment. Thrilled to read about you joining us at Morning Kickstart with some good coffee! Looking forward to welcoming you back on property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a clean and well maintained hotel. The pool and roof top bar are on the third floor so there is a view of the city lights. I felt very safe at the property. The Blue Hound Restaurant on the second floor has an amazing bar with craft cocktails. Try the Vieux Carre if you like bourbon with an order of corn grit fries. The hotel is within walking distance of the Diamondbacks Chase Field which we could see from our room. Other than drinking, eating and going to an event at the Talking Stick or Chase Field, we had trouble finding much to do on the weekend. Parking rates were $18 a night if you drive. They have coffee in the morning but no continental breakfast. Probably because the Breakfast Club restaurant is just outside the 2nd floor back door with fantastic food. A CVS is a block away if you need anything.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 638PaulW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

638PaulW,

Thank you for the great review and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I would agree...there is no better place in downtown Phoenix to get a true craft cocktail than Blue Hound. That team of bartenders are beyond talented. We hope to see you again and all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Managed to get a great deal for about £115 to stay one night to attend the baseball.

Room was really nice and modern, enjoyed the pool area and the social hour was pretty cool.
2 wines on offer and a nice area to sit.

Will definitely stay here if we return to Phoenix for any reason.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tidytraxmjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We love our baseball fans and think our location is prime for our guest to grab a glass of wine at Social Hour and then make their way to the game in time! It appears you were able to experience the whole package and that excites us! Thank you for staying with us and our hope is for you to get back to Phoenix soon to enjoy some more time with us at Social Hour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always seek out Kimpton Hotels when I’m traveling and this one did not disappoint. Great location for walking to my event (baseball game at Chase Field). Easy to get in and out of with Uber and an exceptional Restaurant and Bar with The Blue Hound.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StevenOly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

StevenOly,

There is nothing more rewarding than knowing your stay lived up to the Kimpton standard. Downtown Phoenix is a fast growing place and we are lucky enough to be at the center of it all. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night and was super impressed. Hotel is newer and very clean. Every interaction with staff was pleasant. Room was very clean and had everything I needed, except for a coffee maker. Problem was solved by walking 2 minutes to Starbucks. Rooftop bar may be a bit overrated. I cannot confirm it's the best in Phoenix. Views were just ok from the rooftop. DJ was nothing to write home about. We ended up leaving after a drink and heading to Copper Blues at City Center across the street. Much more lively and entertaining. Room service was quick and overpriced, but not surprised. I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 for that reason and also for the excessive valet charge of $33 per night. Come on guys! Really? It's Phoenix, not Chicago or NYC.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VEGASMAN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

VEGASMAN21,

Thank you for the review and detailed feedback. We are always after the perfect hotel stay that simply cannot be found anywhere else. We will certainly dive into those opportunities to get better in hopes that the next stay hits a home run. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews