We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool, comfy beds, yummy restaurant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Clarendon Hotel and Spa
Ranked #14 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Clarendon is our go-to spot for "stay-cations". They have great rates all year round. When we first arrived our room was noisy since it was right by the pool, but the awesome staff at the front desk were super friendly and moved us to an interior room, which was perfect. Beds are super comfy, bathtub fills up fast for relaxing soaks, there's a good size fridge in the room, and the pool is awesome.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room so you will be away from the noise of the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doulakatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,353)
There are newer reviews for The Clarendon Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

This place feels like home, very clean and a friendly staff!! We absolutely Loved the pool and the sexy rooms and watching the fireworks from the rooftop on the 4th of July was freaking amazing!!!!! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darsanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My family and I wanted to get away from home and a friend of ours told us about Clarendon. At first I was hesitant, but we sent a reservation anyway. When we got there, there wasn't any wait to check in and out bags were brought to our room. As we headed down to the pool, everything was very clean and we'll taken care of. The pool was gorgeous! The kids had a blast and I will be planning my next stay cation there in October!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandiHerrmann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I love the Clarendon! Not only are they members of Local First AZ, they have the best customer service. They go above and beyond for you. The pool is a scene, the Gallo Blanco restaurant is delectable and they have the best location. You can ride the light rail to all the downtown restaurants and night life that Phoenix has to offer. I love all the Modern photos of AZ that decorate the walls of the hotel. And! The best part is that they allow dogs, with no extra fee. My Wienie dog, Max, also had a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lintonblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here two years ago. Arrived, grabbed drinks at the AMAZING Mexican restaurant right off the lobby. Walked up to the rooftop to find a Phoenix sunset behind an African children's choir singing - not kidding. And that was only the first hour! It really was an unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The pool area is awesome and relaxing, especially with the waterfall type walls! Food is terrific...crave their tamales and quinoa salad...and always take anyone visiting from out of town to Gallo Blanco. Even though locals had to wait for the roof top bar to make some changes...I agree it is even better now with the elevator!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cedepew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Totally love this place. Have been here a few times and it is a great stay-cation for my boyfriend and I. Everything about it is great; the renovated retro look and feel, the pool is so fun! Gallo Blanco and the bar serve delicious food and drinks. As an added bonus, Zach, has just as good a mustache, if not better, as the images of Wyatt Earp on the room walls!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
484 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#26 of 174 in Phoenix
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clarendon Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clarendon Hotel and Spa

Address: 401 W Clarendon Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85013-3411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#26 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#46 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £88 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Clarendon Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarendon Hotel and Spa is located in the heart of Phoenix, close to the convention center, museums, parks, shopping, theaters, sports venues and concert halls. Walking distance to two Metro rail stations - $4 for a 24 hour pass, the system runs 24 hours (except 1am to 4am Monday through Thursday) and provides direct access to the Phoenix Sky Harbor airport SkyTrain. Full service spa on site. El Techo, our gorgeous rooftop SkyDeck overlooking the city skyline and surrounding mountain ranges, and the Oasis pool area with heated pool and jacuzzi and the world's largest outdoor water wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Clarendon Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarendon Hotel Phoenix
The Clarendon Hotel And Spa Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing