We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Canyon Villas
Ranked #22 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We loved this resort. So many activities for kids and adults. Root beer floats, wine socials, cool treats by pool ,smores, and salsa making, and a hike at Pinnacle peak just to name a few. Activity staff was wonderful. Always smiling and full of energy! Special thanks to Kaeli and Kristen who seemed so enthusiastic about their work and made sure everyone was having a great time. Our room was very nice. Comfy beds and pillows. Very clean. Enjoyed the pools and the lovely landscaped grounds .Nice family resort. They have a fresh herb garden where I was able to pick some fresh mint for my iced tea. The only thing I missed would have been a fan on the outside patio. It was a little to warm to sit without a ceiling fan. The hot tub closest to our room was not working through out the week we stayed at this resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alyric3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Canyon Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your five-star review. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed the amenities at Marriott’s Canyon Villas and that our activities staff enhanced your experience. Your feedback regarding Kaeli and Kristen will be shared with leadership at the resort. Thank you for staying with us and we hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

This property is very beautiful for the desert. Sitting on the Faldo Course of the Wildfire golf course, it is full of life. Bunny rabbits, quail, chipmunks and all kinds of birds. There is plenty to do during the day & evening at the Canyon Villas, from cowboy (western) music, wine & cheese tasting, beer tasting & brats, also whisky tasting. Lots of crafts & s'mores for the younger ones too. For those who golf there are 2 challenging courses across the street at Wildfire Golf Club. The JW Marriott across the street is beautiful, you can walk drive, or take the shuttle. Also a shuttle goes to a shopping plaza which has lots of stores and places to eat. The staff were very friendly and assisted us with what ever we needed.

Room Tip: if you are a golfer or just like to relax, ask for upper floor, 2nd or 3rd floor with a golf course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ROSIE55545981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I spent a week at this property. The rooms will be updated this year which will be an improvement. Currently the rooms are showing a little wear but still OK. The staff is friendly and helpful. We were located near the courtyard area and our room was quiet and easily accessible on the 2nd floor. We did get minor sound transfer from the floor above, light footstep noise but no voice transfer from any direction. We spent most of our time at the quiet pool on the south side of the property which was enjoyable and a great spot to read or catch some rays. Overall a nice property and the improvements to the rooms will make it even better.

Room Tip: Third floor would eliminate the noise transfer. Remember to be considerate of those on the lower fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extremebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Canyon Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your comments regarding the villas and hope that the improvements will exceed your expectations on your next visit. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I love it here; we've stayed here 3 or 4 times. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. I love the location - so close to Desert Ridge Marketplace. We usually breakfast in the room and cook dinner only once or twice. There are so many fabulous dinner options close by; they're hard to resist. Perfect location!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

5 Families(10 adults + 7 kids all less than 7 yrs old) stayed here for a week and had a fantastic time. The 2 bedrooms villas worked out great for sharing with 2 families in each. We were in the 2400 Building and used the Courtyard everyday for either a lunch or dinner cookout. Grills and fire pits right there. Went to the J. W. Marriott twice for the lazy river and once for their happy hour.
The shuttle to the mall made a dinner trip there easy, with no worries about the drive home.
Plenty of activities for the kids as well as the adults.
Plan on returning.

Room Tip: We like the quietness of the 2400 Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Art J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Canyon Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your review, Art! We are happy to learn you and your party enjoyed the amenities at Marriott’s Canyon Villas and that all of the villas were accommodating! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This place is awesome!! I rented here 5 times & will be returning in September. The staff is great, location unbelievable, & the accommodations are super! There's 3 pools on the property, a great play place for kids, a half. I've down the road from the best shopping/eating in the area: Desert Ridge Marketplace. The Musical Instrument Museum is very close. Haven't been there yet, but I hear is wonderful. If you stay here at the Villas, you can enjoy all the amenities of the JW Marriott which is across the roundabout. I've been to their spa 3 times! Do yourself a favor & book a stay here. Everything is close, even the freeway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blackandgoldfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel was full so they put us here!! We love it!! Lovely villa. All am entities and we're not tipping all the time. Quiet at night. We're here on business but there's lots of activities for all ages. Good walking, friendly people. Room absolutely huge.
Thank you Marriott

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smollyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Canyon Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while on business in Phoenix. We hope you will return soon to Marriott's Canyon Villas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
843 reviews
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Desert Ridge
JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Canyon Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Canyon Villas

Address: 5220 E Marriott Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85054-6150 (Formerly Marriott's Canyon Villas at Desert Ridge)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Desert Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#66 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £133 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Canyon Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott's Canyon Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Canyon Villas Hotel Phoenix
Marriotts Canyon Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Phoenix
Marriott Phoenix
Phoenix Marriott
Marriott's Canyon Villas Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing