We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Phoenix Downtown
Ranked #116 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walt S, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walt S, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We checked in here after foregoing the original motel we booked when we found out it was in the ghetto! The manager was very helpful and kind and checked us in with no problems at all for a great rate. Room was clean and spacious with comfy bed, pillows left a bit to be desired but you get what you pay for. It's a great place for budget accommodation in Phoenix and in a safe area

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank chloeescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walt S, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thanks for your review. We definitely appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walt S, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Poor service. Front desk male was rude and unhelpful. Rooms were not clean. Hair in sinks, and on floor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walt S, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

We are a convention hotel. 80% of our guests arrive by taxi from the airport and work the short walk to the convention center. It is very rare that when we are sold out that our parking lot is full. Yes all the extra pillows and blankets were in use. You booked your room for 4 people and arrived with 6. If you had put in the correct amount of guests it would not have let you book the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jess E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walt S, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Encanto
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North (formerly Hilton Phoenix Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phoenix Airport Marriott
#60 of 174 in Phoenix
410 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#3 of 34 in Chandler
813 reviews
Central City
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#95 of 174 in Phoenix
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Phoenix Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Address: 965 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85006-3369
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: £67 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phoenix Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated property is located just minutes from the Phoenix Convention Center, Chase Field and the US Airways Center. 100% Smoke Free property. Full service quality at less than half the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Phoenix Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Phoenix Downtown Hotel Phoenix
Super Eight Phoenix
Phoenix Super Eight
Phoenix Super 8
Super 8 Phoenix Downtown Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing