We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Phoenix Downtown
Ranked #113 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just fine”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at the Super 8 Phoenix Downtown for one night to be within walking distance of the baseball stadium. The hotel we usually stay at (very near this hotel) was asking for almost 3 times what we paid here. Based on the reviews I read here, my expectations were not overly high. The hotel was just fine for the one night we stayed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The tv worked well. The shower was hot. We didn't get a chance to try out the pool. It felt a little cooler than I prefer and had a few leaves floating, but clean otherwise. The breakfast was good. Waffle maker, cold cereal, yogurt, sweet rolls, orange juice, apple juice. And the woman working the front desk was nice and helpful. The hotel we normally stay at would have been nicer but not worth the cost. For the price we paid, and not needing to spend a lot of time in the room anyway, the Super 8 was just fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank two8balls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walt S, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
It's just fine that you liked staying here and we hope to see you again. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    111
    84
    53
    65
See reviews for
101
76
29
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cowpens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My 2nd stay at Super 8. Love love the staff, they are friendly and always willing to help. The staff made my stay feel so much comfortable. I like knowing that the staff knows who I am and who should be in and around the facility. There is a swimming pool, 2 seating areas, and washer and dryer.The rooms were nice,clean & comfy beds. I felt comfortable and safe. Breakfast was the typical waffles,cereal, eggs,yogurt etc. Great location close to resturants,airport,and downtown. Numerous local restaurants deliver. I really like this place and the staff/.Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drbk655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walt S, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
We love are guests. Thank you again for the review and staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We checked in here after foregoing the original motel we booked when we found out it was in the ghetto! The manager was very helpful and kind and checked us in with no problems at all for a great rate. Room was clean and spacious with comfy bed, pillows left a bit to be desired but you get what you pay for. It's a great place for budget accommodation in Phoenix and in a safe area

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chloeescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walt S, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thanks for your review. We definitely appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#96 of 174 in Phoenix
3.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#19 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Phoenix Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Property: Super 8 Phoenix Downtown
Address: 965 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85006-3369
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phoenix Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated property is located just minutes from the Phoenix Convention Center, Chase Field and the US Airways Center. 100% Smoke Free property. Full service quality at less than half the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Phoenix Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Phoenix Downtown Hotel Phoenix
Super Eight Phoenix
Phoenix Super Eight
Phoenix Super 8
Super 8 Phoenix Downtown Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing