We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother's Day brunch - good, not great, and not worth $95pp + tax and tip.”

Wright's at the Biltmore
Reserve with OpenTable
Wright's at the Biltmore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 3,103 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$52
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Camelback East
Description: From the indigenous ingredients of Native Americans to the unique and bold flavors brought forth by early settlers, Wright’s at the Biltmore creates a culinary experience that tells the story of the Arizona Desert, drawing upon the region’s rich heritage and culture. Served in a classic setting that is a modern nod to the historic Frank Lloyd Wright style, the Wright’s menu features foods of the land, presented in an artistic and contemporary fashion that marries both the old and the new. In addition to the acclaimed a la carte menu, Wright’s at the Biltmore offers diners a tasting menu each evening that showcases our latest creations.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mother's Day brunch - good, not great, and not worth $95pp + tax and tip.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Buffet food was good with eggs, oysters, salmon, shrimp, crab, a small carving station, cheese with no bread or crackers, desserts and ice cream. Drinks were not included in the $95 pp + tax & tip. Quality was good, not great. I don't mind paying a high price if I feel it was worth it but it wasn't. The premium price for the privilege of dining at the Biltmore was not justified. I feel that they took advantage of Mother's Day to gauge the customer. I will not be back there. Save your money too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen1952a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    84
    35
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Take away the Biltmore and its not that special”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

To me this is just another hotel restaurant.. expensive, limited menu, food was good not great.. the preparation of the food was beautiful, the restaurants aesthetics are not anything special. you walk through the biltmore to get to it, if it was stand alone it would not be considered special in my opinion. so may restaurants in the biltmore area, in my opinion go to the other great places around the arizona biltmore.. the pluses. you don't have to get a car or drive to eat here if you are staying at the biltomore, the preparation of the food is done well, wine list is above average.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikebrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Brunch . . . a meal between breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The approach to this hotel is impressive and the building itself is a jaw dropper! It's easy to see the influence of Frank Lloyd Wright immediately and touring the grounds can take you back to days of true elegance. The brunch at Wright's is fantastic. It's not too large, but has thoughtfully chosen dishes that make the meal a great adventure. From the omelette station with fresh crab to the prime rib sliced to order, it's easy to settle on the classics. The servers at these stations were fantastic, however, the waiter and staff could and should be a little more attentive to drinks, refreshing silverware, and taking away empty plates. That said, I would definitely return for brunch and I would be interested in staying at the hotel once they redecorate the "tired" guest rooms.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mis_Adventurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“They Do It Wright!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had reservations at Wright's for a Mother's Day dinner. We were shown to a seculded niche just perfect for two and the fowers I had ordered were on the table. Every aspect of the dinner was perfect: food, wines, and service. The steak tartare was outstanding. Both dinners were excellent and the seared fois gras I ordered with my steak was a very generous portion. They gave us a complimentary "Happy Mother's Day" dessert - a Grand Marnier souffle - as we were first time guests. And, of course, the raspberry cotton candy was a fun ending to a great meal. Everything was prepared just right, the wine list was extensive and well-balanced, and the service was great. We will DEFINATELY be going back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pricey and Mostly Worth It”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I dined at Wright's recently while staying at the Biltmore. On the positive side, the salmon was outstanding. Both my wife and I looked forward to the crab bisque, but the dish came out so salty it couldn't be eaten. My wife actually likes salty food and still couldn't eat the bisque. The service was outstanding and even with the little bisque hiccup, we enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davethefoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wright's at the Biltmore also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Wright's at the Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing