We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. You won't be disappointed.”

Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana - Phoenix
Ranked #2 of 3,085 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana creates the truly authentic pizza experience utilizing the same simple methods that were practiced for hundreds of years in Napoli, Italy where pizza was born and perfected. Pomo's Pizza is produced according to the Neapolitan tradition where each pizza is a unique piece of art. We combine the slow levitation method to produce our homemade dough, all natural ingredients, and the Blast-Cooking process for 60–90 seconds at 905°C on our wood burning oven imported from Italy to lock in flavors, natural aroma and moisture. This gives the pizza a soft and digestible crust, which is the signature style of a true Napoletana Pizza. Our pizza is made from slow-rising sourdough with a minimum of 24 hours in the rising process. We are proud to be the First - "AVPN" Associazione Verace Pizza Napoletana certified Restaurant in Arizona. We take Neapolitan pizza seriously and you will be able to tell with every taste.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow. You won't be disappointed.”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stopped here with lonijean for lunch before catching a flight. Server was great, pizza was fantastic. Atmosphere at the outdoor bar was relaxing and I really loved the photo on the wall behind us as we sat. Owner came out with a dessert and a yellow liqueur in a shot glass that cleared the palate and topped off a great experience here. Will definitely be coming back if ever we get the chance to visit Phoenix again. Thank you!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8Zebra211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    103
    33
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellet food, atmosphere & service”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I stopped here for lunch before heading on a flight. Sat at the outdoor bar. Food was fantastic! Servers were friendly & I left stuffed. Great experience. Definitely will be coming back!

Helpful?
Thank lonijean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pomo knows pizza!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great wood fired pizza from a staff trained in Italy! Also had a veggie panini...great sandwich, giant portion!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieVermilion_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“YUMMMMMY”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Might be a bit pricey, but to us - so worth the price! Great wait service, free crispy dessert - outdoor seating... what's not to love? Taking the light rail into Phoenix, a short 3-4 block walk away. Don't forget to stop at the Public Market Cafe for dessert afterwards... another great local place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park city utah
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“As good as any authentic italian pizza I've had”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Went there with three fellow workers for dinner. They have a nice little outdoor patio, which was perfect the night we went. I can't vouch for the pasta, but the pizzas and the appetizers are great. The pizza selection is awesome, and everyone loved their choices. I had the Bufala Verace - a simple pizza featuring fresh buffalo mozzarella. I've been to Italy and I would say it's as good as anything there.
Try the Bruschetta - I think they have a version without fresh cheese, but we had the one with fresh cheese. Super fresh - instead of chopped tomatoes it is covered with those baby tomatoes chopped in half, served with a bottle of balsamic and a bottle of spicy oil on the side.
Service was as good as it gets (with real italians!). Wine list was nice - not giant, but certainly adequate, and filled with a good variety of very affordable reds (that's all I drink).
Great food & drink, great service, and prices that won't break the bank. I'll be back there again next time I'm in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank movinglights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana - Phoenix also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana - Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing