We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite Thai in Phoenix”
Review of Thai Lahna

Thai Lahna
Ranked #1,529 of 3,073 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Camelback East
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
141 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“My favorite Thai in Phoenix”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Thai food is one of my favorites, and I have tried most restaurants around the valley. this one is the best. They make a delicious spicy vegetable soup both with and without coconut milk and several awesome curry dishes you can't go wrong here really. Also the atmosphere is nice and the service is great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank halleybopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
322 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Favorite Thai!”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Despite some of the negative reviews Thai Lahna continues to be my favorite and in my opinion the most authentic Thai restaurant in Phoenix. There are some issues with this owner&cook run restaurant and sometimes its a miss...(Also he closes between lunch and dinner). but on a good day the Tohm Yahm Kung ( Hot & sour shrimp soup) is the best you ever had (my favorite!!).... the red curry (chicken) with coconut milk is amazingly delicious and spicy... come with an open mind and try an entree you have never had before... and make sure to visit more than once.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FredOH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Thai food”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I liked Thai food and this is the restaurant I always go to when I want Thai food. The food is excellent and spicy.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Oonkwee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthWest
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

The service was horrendous and the food is something you could whip up on your own, with a blindfold. Truly lackluster in every way.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueskyandsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Family Owned & Operated for Decades, and a Place Worth Repeated Visits”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This is one of the best Thai restaurants in Phoenix, no doubt. I lived in Thailand for years and most of their dishes are spot-on.

The primary cook is the father of the family, and from many meals I've ordered from them they have all been totally consistent each and every time whether I've either eaten there, or gotten carry out. Plus, if you know of a Thai dish you what but don't find it on their menu, they'll happily cook it up for you.

Super friendly staff, most of whom are family. Yet during peak times some people are in a hurry, and if you can't be patient I suggest you go during lighter times.

GREAT PLACE, PLAIN AND SIMPLY PUT!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inspector-Cluseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Lahna also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Thai Lahna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing