We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your average buffet”

Hong Kong Gourmet Buffet
Ranked #1,920 of 3,101 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Chinese
Neighbourhood: Ahwatukee Foothills
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Ahwatukee Foothills
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not your average buffet”
Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

This place has good Chinese food. It's really not that expensive. They have ribs and crab legs during dinner time. Also they have a sushi bar were they can make you some sushi fresh. What I like about this place are the noodle and good ice tea. Try this place it is good and clean!

Helpful?
Thank Tonie rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chinese Buffet Experience”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

My two boys had been to this buffet previously, and wanted to take me to lunch. The restaurant was clean and inviting, full of patrons, and we were attended to promptly. The soups were hot and flavorful as were the variety of entrees available. The price was very good. We will return.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Adolfo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the few Buffets I like.”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This is a great place to go IF you want to stuff yourself. There are lots of good dishes to try. They keep smaller portions, so food stays fresher. They have Sushi and Sashimi even. Lots of shrimp dishes.

Give them a try. You will find something for everyone here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kjtrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Great selection of food. My favorites are the crab legs, the ribs, the soups, and the mongolian buffet

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bmb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Quantity vs Quality”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Average buffet spot, great local spot to dine for the area. Huge selections to choose from. Great for lunch.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank skelly3055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hong Kong Gourmet Buffet also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Hong Kong Gourmet Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing