We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went to Tempe resturant”

Los Reyes De La Torta
Ranked #286 of 3,113 Restaurants in Phoenix
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Tempe
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Went to Tempe resturant”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

They have some of the best food that I've had! I eat vegetarian and they have quite a few things to chose from.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tutana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    45
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food better than the atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

During our vacation to Phoenix our group of 6 was looking for a place to have dinner close to our resort (Hilton Tapatio Cliffs) and came across this restaurant on Yelp. We also heard that it was featured on Man Versus Food program and thought we'd give it a try.

Didn't think we'd find it in a small strip mall and the inside was very generic. But the place was busy which was a good sign and looked like we were going to have a very authentic Mexican meal.

I ordered the signature item that was eaten on the Man versus Food program. I'm sure mine was the normal size compared to what he ate on the show. It was a burger that had many layers of different items like pork, beef, an omelette with weiners inside, It was a bit hard to eat but was very tasty. All in all everyone in my group loved their meal. Only negative I could find is they did not serve beer. They did have some mixed drinks on the menu like margaritas and pina coladas.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NoDakinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum! A nice surprise”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a quick bite. We were pleasantly surprised at how delicious the sandwiches (tortas) are! Would definitely recommend. A nice family friendly place that's very easy on the budget and the sandwiches are filling! Try the fresh fruit drinks, a fresh way to enjoy natural fruit juice.

Helpful?
Thank passing_thru_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service, delicious food at a value”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I just returned from an early dinner at Los Reyes de la Torta. I had a the pollo burro and a shrimp appetizer. Flavorful and fresh. Loved the grilled onion and jalapeno, as well as the fresh sliced cucumber served with my burrito. The red sauce was spicy with delicious flavor. Will return. It only would have been better if I could have had a beer with my meal.

Thanks for the service with a smile too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Large platters of food”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

If you are a mexican food fan but don't like hot and spicy this is the place. We had the taco platters, 3 soft taco authentic style. They offer beef tongue tacos, which is unusual. The side sauces with the chips were spicy but the food was not.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CountryHarvestUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Reyes De La Torta also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Glendale, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Los Reyes De La Torta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing