We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique & Cozy”
other travellers have booked this property
Aerial View of Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View of Property
Villa By The Fountain View from Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Aerial View of Property
Villa By The Fountain
View from Villa
Bedroom (Southview)
Bedroom (Southview)
Bedroom
Bedroom (North View)
Bedroom (North View)
Desk and Chair
Dresser with Flat Screen TV
Bedroom View from Bathroom Door
Bathroom
Bathroom Vanity with Vessel Sink and ORB Water Pump Faucet
Bathroom Shower
Pool Area
Villa with Patio Area
View of Camelback Mountain
We have the most beautiful sunsets
Villa and Fountain at Sunset
Landscaping Near Villa
Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker
Our property is just south of the mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Phoenix, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
H D F
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unique & Cozy”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great if you want to be close to Scottsdale and Tempe and convenient to SkyHarbor.
You really get a feeling of place here and a time before the Valley became the tourist hub that it is today, definately not your cookie cutter type room (I can't believe that I would ever say or think that a bathroom door was awesome). The grounds are gorgeous as is the neighborhod. A good place for a short stay. Our bed was very comfortable and even though the room is small, with good weather you have a beautifull and comfortable pool area at your disposal along with a small table and heater right out side the door. Hospitality was great and Timea even shared some of the dates grown on one of the many date palms on the property,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Thank you Dave and Bev! It was a pleasure having you stay here. Glad you love our bathroom door so much :0)
Hope you come back really soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtfarewel...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hosts, lovely villa, great location!”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I booked this villa after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and did not regret it one bit. Timea and John were great hosts. They made contact early on to arrange for our arrival, were super flexible with our arrival/departure times (which ended up being quite late after driving down from the Grand Canyon/very early to catch our flight home), and were very friendly during out stay. Timea even contacted me about a necklace my fiance left behind and offered to mail it to our home address!
The villa itself was a great studio space with most of the amenities you would want while away from home. I really liked the decor of the studio and overall feel of the villa itself. The pool area was nice (although the water was too cold to swim in February) and palm trees throughout the grounds provided great shade, as well as a few hammocks to lounge on. There are several other units on the property, but we didn't encounter any of the other guests during our stay. The gated front yard looks out at Camelback Mountain, which my fiance and I hiked to take advantage of the views of greater Phoenix. The property is also conveniently located near old town Scottsdale, which we also enjoyed exploring (FnB is now one of my favorite restaurants, ever...) Overall I highly recommend this rental and would definitely return the next time I'm in the Phoenix area. Thanks again, Timea and John!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hosts, locations, property, price
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you Mark and Jay. We enjoyed meeting you both. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we'd love to have you again. All the best for your upcoming nuptials!
Warm Regards,
Timea and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mccfam4
Mesquite, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Greeted by Timea. She was very pleasant. The villa was very small, unfortunately we turned a 3 night stay into a 1 night stay. We both felt claustrophobic in the villa.
There is one thing that should be mentioned in the reviews, there were 2 other studios that had "Permanent" residents living in them.
There were no amenities. The pool was not heated.
We would not go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Hi Deby and Steve,

I'm a bit surprised by your review as Steve told us everything was great and the only reason you were leaving is to be closer to your daughter and granddaughter. When you arrived, I showed you around and I asked if you had any questions or concerns, but you never brought up any issues, so there was no way for me to know anything was wrong.

The size and square footage as well as the fact that the pool is not heated is in the description of our listing. I'm very specific about that so there are no surprises. There is also lots of photos posted from every angle of the interior, so you can see what the villa looks like. I always encourage guests to do their due diligence about the property (or any property for that matter), read the listing thoroughly and ask questions ahead of time.

In terms of the tenants, they are all long term tenants, full-time professionals, who are hardly ever home. They never use the pool area and they are located in a different area on the property, so I don't see how that's even an issue.

The villa you stayed in is very private, beautifully appointed and a great price for the neighborhood. I am sorry you were not happy, but communication goes a long way!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ia2az2ar
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Charming Cozy Casita”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very accommodating hosts, making it an easy arrival and two-night stay for our anniversay and New Year's Eve. The front villa/casita has cozy old-world charm. Timea and well-mannered Max welcomed us with a little tour of the property plus treats of truffles and fresh oranges! The weather was unusually cold (even snow flakes on NYE!) and a space heater was provided to keep things amenable! Very, very nice for short stay in an excellent location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: value
Liked least: small size, especially shower and toilet space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you John and Sally for staying with us. Glad you liked the property. Hope you're enjoying the rest of your time in the Valley. See you again! Timea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott V
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Just wanted to thank Timea for her warm hospitality. Place was beautiful and what a location! Had a great visit and would recommend staying here to anyone. 2 minutes from Fashion Square!! Timea, say hi to Max for us!!

Scott and Hess

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2014
Thank you Hess and Scott. You are a lovely couple and I'm so glad we got to meet. Come back real soon okay. I have a feeling Hess needs to shop some more...hahaha. Maximus says hi!
Warm Regards,
Timea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westland, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Dec 2014
Thank you Andrea and Caelin, you guys were a hoot! Enjoyed having you and hope to see you again on your next family visit to Phoenix.
Warm Regards,
Timea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tlampros
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Extremely hospitable hosts with the privacy of your own home.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

No hassle weekend experience that offers all the amenities of a 5 star resort. Close to the airport and everything in Phoenix and Scottsdale. Very private residence along with the Mom and Pop feel. Can't wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you Anthony for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing