We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Blast from the Past.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
Ranked #80 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Penticton B.C.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Blast from the Past.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

This aging hotel is a 2.5 star blast from the past. It was updated a few years ago but like most refurbished hotels it shows its age. Furniture which doesn't quite fit, gaps under the door where wind and light intrudes and noise of passing guests which can be quite loud. Despite its location near the I10 it was quiet enough to sleep at night.

The good features are free food at breakfast and dinner. Dinner from 5:30 to 7:00 also provides free wine and beer. The rooms are competitively priced with other hotels in this area of South Phoenix and is well located for Sky Harbor airport and the attractions in Tempe, Ahwatukee and Chandler. It seems to caters to nearby high tech firms.

The bad is a housekeeping staff who clean (poorly) when they want to, with little concern for their guests. Also the elevators are filthy and exterior cleanliness could be improved. The reception can best be described as indifferent although they do the job but with little enthusiasm. Finding convenient parking can be a problem as well should you arrive after 8:00 pm.

I probably would not return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QBear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    66
    54
    21
    20
See reviews for
51
56
32
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

The price was decent and so was the room. My room faced the parking lot on the second floor, so it was quiet. The carpet is a little old but the room felt clean. The pool area looked great. Breakfast was awesome. Happy hour was great. FREE Beer from 5-7:30 pm and buffet food available. Even if you didn't make it to the free beer, you could still buy some, very cheap. Wine available too. This was a comfortable stay and a great deal for the price. I moved here from the Grace Inn (terrible).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ric0traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Hotel was what we would expect for the price. We stayed here for a science competition overnight while in Phoenix. The stay was friendly and helpful. The parking was plenty. The staff was very helpful in provide space for a dinner and the bar had $7 pitchers of Blue Moon. They had a happy hour that also include Blue Moon. The rooms face out to overlook a large pool or the parking lot. The walkway to the rooms were open. The rooms were ok, free wifi nada refrigerator. The tub did not have a drain stop so no option for a bath for my wife. The bed were surprisingly comfortable. Water pressure was very good but shower curtain let water out. The room was very noise and could hear people walking by and talking. The refrigerator has someone else drink in it. Free breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjbawoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

The exterior/community areas were filthy (pool area trash was not picked up for days i.e. beer cans, to-go food containers, trash overflowing, walkways dirty and sticky, windows extremely dirty). Carpet in room severely stained and room smelled of cleaning agents. Electric outlets falling out of wall. Shower head old and inadequate. Wi-fi was intermittent. Toilet didn't work (but fixed when requested). One day our room was not serviced. Elevator alarm sounded most of night for one night. Not a place I would ever stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed here for a few nights recently. The hotel was offering a very attractive rate relative to its peers in Ahwatukee and nearby Tempe and Chandler. But, that rate came with some sacrifices. First, I did not get the room that I was promised on the choicehotels.com website. I reserved a room with a king bed and was placed in a room with two full-sized beds. The bedding itself was uncomfortable and offered little support.

My room faced the Interstate. There was a sizable gap between the bottom of my room door and the floor, which allowed cold air, and every conceivable noise into the room, including freeway noise, noise from drunks in the parking lot, and laughter from hotel employees that were joking around with one another near the laundry room toward the back of the property. I don't know if the rooms that face the pool are any better, but if restful sleep is one of your goals, stay away from the rooms that face the freeway.

The room itself was average. Aside from my bedding gripes, the frig and micro were appreciated. The bathroom was tired but serviceable. Housekeeping did a decent job with the cleaning but were quite late one day due to a shortage of towels. Wifi worked adequately. Did not try the breakfast.

The location of the property is nearly ideal, with ready access to Interstate 10 and various amenities in Ahwatukee, Tempe, Chandler, and Phoenix. Overall, I won't be staying here again, despite the attractive rate, due to the aforementioned deficiencies.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank streamw1se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arivaca, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

This property is very close to the I-10 Freeway at the edge of Chandler, AZ. Rooms either have a freeway exposure or an inner courtyard exposure, where there is a swimming pool. Rooms are numbered with odds and evens on opposite sides of the building and the signage is poor. Much wandering around of people dragging suitcases. My room had been updated; there was a fridge and microwave and the bedding was nice. Bathroom rather old and tired. There were a few beer parties during my Saturday night stay; I was awoken several times. I think the hotel was full of folks snagging a great weekend rate. Weeknight stays might be more sedate. The free breakfast has eggs and waffles, and dining in a room that is a shrine/memorial to wars and veterans. Just depends on what you're looking for!

Room Tip: Decide whether you want freeway or courtyard noise and ask for an interior or exterior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leisuretraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Great hotel when you have an early flight in the morning. Or if you need a hotel when on vacation, ect. Clean, updated rooms, newer carpet. Comfortable bed and pillows. Fluffy towels. No cigarette smoke in the room I stayed in or outside. Quiet. My husband stays here when he travels with an early showtime. Van is reliable and the drivers are polite. It is a little farther away than other airport hotels but there is a shopping center with a Safeway and restaurants a couple blocks away. Looks like a nice area but I don't know how safe it would be to walk there. We never have a chance to stay for breakfast or other festivities so I can't rate that aspect of the hotel. The pool looks nice and clean. Should have stayed here instead of the Sleep Inn by the airport last fall.

Room Tip: I always like the top floor. I don't know if you can hear the people above you on the lower flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Ahwatukee Foothills
Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South
Econo Lodge Airport
#83 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites
GreenTree Inn & Suites
#22 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Phoenix Airport

Property: Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
Address: 5121 E La Puente Ave, I-10 & Elliot Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85044-5212 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Phoenix Tech Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Ahwatukee Foothills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Phoenix Tech Phoenix
Clarion Phoenix
Phoenix Clarion
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing