We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Special Find”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area View from Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area View from Villa
Camelback Mountain Views Aerial View of Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Pool Area View from Villa
Camelback Mountain Views
Aerial View of Property
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom with flat screen TV, bar fridge, microwave & coffee maker
Bathroom (View from Bedroom)
Bathroom with Shower
Walkway to the Villa
Patio and Parking Area
Small Patio with Bistro Table and Chairs
Palm Tree
Horseback Riding
Photo of Villa Area
We Have Stunning Sunsets
The Fountain at Sunset
Our property is just south of the mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Phoenix, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GayleB406
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special Find”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Camelback Mountain Guest Villa was a gem of a find for my daughter and me. The Villa is located in a safe, quiet area near downtown, Scottsdale and the airport. The Royal Palms Resort is across the street and we did use the spa and bar and dining facilities. The Villa property is available for relaxing.

The real treat was the host, Timea. She greeted us warmly, and provided us good information for touring Sedona, Phoenix and for restaurants and leisure activities. She kept in touch about experiences during the visit.

Highly recommend the Villa. The price certainly can't be beat.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you Gayle and Laura for staying with us. It was a pleasure to meet you both. I'm glad you had a chance to relax and spend time together. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollyK16
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“March visit to AZ”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great experience! We loved the pool/outdoor lounge area. Everything is clean, beautiful, and comfortable and the owners are very hospitable and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you Holly and Joe for staying with us. So glad you've enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back again really soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
WOW! I was not expecting a 3 star review. I'm sorry you weren't happy with your accommodations. The listing clearly states the size of the villa, so there are no surprises and guests are aware of this prior to booking. We do have a larger villa, but it gets booked fast and requires advance booking. Hopefully you'll have a chance to return and we will earn a 5 star review. Thanks for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gming44
Farmington, Michigan
1 review
“Villa”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Nice accommodations.Very attentive hosts.quaint little one bedroom and bath facilities. Nice pool and grounds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you Glen for staying with us. We're glad you've enjoyed your stay. Hope you will come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsmarsh20...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful & Relaxing”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a beautiful property!!! My stay was peaceful and relaxing with gracious hosts! We'll be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you Sammy for staying with us. We're glad you had a chance to relax.. Hope you will come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanN1277
Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great location and a super hostess .”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great location and a very nice Villa. It's close to a lot of hiking, shopping and great restaurants. Timea is a terrific hostess and easy to talk to with lots of great suggestions of places to eat and things to do. We enjoyed having coffee and breakfast outside on our bistro set in the sun. It is a small unit but we knew that when we booked as the larger one wasn't available. Timea's suggestion of going to the Royal Palms for happy hour was right on. The grounds are gorgeous - make sure to take a walk around - and the food and prices were amazing. Friday and Saturday had terrific live singing. We would certainly book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you've enjoyed your stay. Hope you will come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful, quiet, safe, easy access to everything and gracious hosts. Close to freeways going everywhere. Relaxing. Sun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you Michelle for staying with us. We're glad you've enjoyed your stay. Hope you will come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing