We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic "you get what you pay for"”

Travelodge Phoenix North
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Phoenix North
Ranked #142 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 16 June 2014

$30 for a hotel in a convenient location with a pool and free breakfast? You know there are gonna be some trade-offs. First off, be aware this is also a Knights Inn; both signs are literally hanging on the wall behind the counter, which just seemed weird, so read the reviews on both. Moving on, check-in took around 45 minutes because the key cards weren't registering properly and only one of the 3+ people in the office were actually checking guests in. I used a CC, but I overheard them ask for a $40 deposit from cash-paying guests, and don't be late checking out or you don't get it back (this happened while I was waiting to check-in). The location was easy to get to but did not seem like it was in the best part of town. It was the only night I've ever spent in Phoenix, so if I'm wrong, pardon my ignorance. The king bed had a huge sag in one side; fortunately, the other half was fine and I was by myself. I had to get to the airport before breakfast opened, so I can't comment on that. The bottom line is just that: stay here, save some money, just don't expect everything to be perfect.

Room Tip: Less than half of the rooms face the office, which is staffed 24/7, so choose one of those if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here using Priceline to book. This hotel was grouped with Hampton Inn and similar hotels but I got this one. What a dive. The only good thing I can say was the sheets were clean. The air conditioner was so loud, I could not talk on the phone nor listen to the TV. Thank God it was only in the 80s at the time and the nights were cool...however there is no way I could leave my window open for a breeze---WAY too scary. this place is also known as Knights Inn (weird that they list it twice and it is rated differently under different names). I will have to stay in another nearby town and commute next time I stay anywhere near Phoenix. this was pretty horrible for the price. Never again

Room Tip: there are no good rooms. But probably a bit less scary nearer the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoRover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. Actually the best one during our west coast trip! If you go there...they make you feel welcome! ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Manuela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Was surprised and pleased with the room overall and the service was really great. Our daughter was having cancer surgery at Mayo and this was really centrally located for our visit. We would definitely stay here again should the need arise. Room was clean, but did smell of smoking but outside of that it was clean, neat, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Not the best area, but where is there a good area these days? Other than that and one of the front desk staff, it was alright. My son liked swimming in the pool and he loved the breakfast. Unfortunately you can't take the food to your room which we would've preferred. Next time we will research a little better before we make the choice on where to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KidRockGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Ahwatukee Foothills
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Airport
#83 of 173 in Phoenix
449 reviews
Travelodge Phoenix
#105 of 173 in Phoenix
123 reviews
Deer Valley
Studio 6 Phoenix - Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Phoenix North

Address: 2735 W Sweetwater Ave Bldg A, Phoenix, AZ 85029-1311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: £39 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Phoenix North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Phoenix North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing