We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
Ranked #28 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Stayed for a night so we'd be at the airport for our flight the next morning. This hotel is about a mile from the airport and even has a free shuttle every 20 minutes. Safe business park neighborhood. Gentleman at check-in was very personable. Suite was spacious and comfortable. Sleep number bed was comfy too. Had a great stay and I'd recommend the hotel to anyone! Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coquicola412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    326
    104
    37
    28
See reviews for
214
215
99
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We ended up here bc the hilton garden inn airport north was booked. Only 2 miles from the 10 fwy so good for travelling through. Very quiet, great for sleeping. Cafe in lobby good for convenient dinner esp since not much nearby. Clean bathroom, clean comfy sleep number bed, very hot water in shower so watch out. Overall I would stay here again. Room service avail till 10pm. Bar lounge in lobby was cozy.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro DC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

This is clearly an older hotel but it's been refurbished quite nicely. I was in a mini-suite that provided a small extra room with a desk, TV, and a couch. The room was very clean and service was pleasant. There was plenty of free parking. You can get breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The hotel is not really that close to the airport, but there's a free shuttle available.

My only two issues: First, the heating system blew bone-dry hot air all night. I know Phoenix is a desert city, but that room dried out my skin, sinuses, and caused static electricity all over. Second, I really dislike the Sleep Number beds that Radisson has. Give me a comfy, regular old mattress any day. I just don't sleep well on the Sleep Number bed. I guess you either love them or hate them.

Otherwise, this is a better-than-average airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MvGel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

I arrived in Phoenix at 11 PM and did not want to start driving at the Grand Canyon at night, so I pricelined an airport hotel and got the Radisson. The room was very clean and comfortable, the sleep number bed was great. Front desk staff was very nice. I didn't use the business center or the pool. I did use the fitness room which was really nice, for a hotel. Everything was great for what I needed!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarKru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2010

I stayed with this particular property on November 2, 2010.
I went to check in to the front desk and a guest service member by the
name of Elizabeth was working by herself. I didn’t have any credit
cards because my wallet had been recently stolen, and the airline had
booked me a room at this property because my connecting flight was
canceled. I did however, have a check and she wouldn’t take that as a
deposit either? I have traveled around and worked for a Hilton so I
know hotels can take a check as a deposit, photo-copy my drivers
license (which I had along with my checkbook), and even call a
tele-check service to confirm the check was good. She showed no
interest in trying to help me and then called Julien [--] the front
Office Manager, who was not even present and had to speak to via
phone. Julien was very combative and showed an extreme lack of respect
for my situation. He didn’t offer any solutions. I became very upset over this. I had not chosen this hotel, it was the hotel the airline used for distressed passengers, and they were not able to accommodate guests in this condition. I was
unable to sleep a decent amount of time because of all of this. The
room and tax was paid for by the airline. So I ask: why are the staff
not trained to read the situation of a guest? Why can’t they take a
check as a deposit? There is no excuse. I have also written the airline and recommended that they discontinue using this hotel for this type of service. I will never stay at this hotel chain every again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmpotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonNorth, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 12 November 2010
We appreciate your time for the review on TripAdvisor. It is unfortunate that this guest did not stay at our hotel due to not having proper payment. This hotel like most in the area does not accept checks as a form of payment. If she would have not had a friend pick her up, she would have been able to experience our well trained and hospitable staff who were able to offer numerous alternatives including transportation to a hotel in the area. I invite all to read the reviews listed below of the guests who have experienced the comfort and friendliness of the Radisson Phoenix Airport North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We stayed here after our trip to Tucson to be close to the airport when we flew out the next morning. The room was clean and modern. It had a king size Sleep Number bed with wireless remotes which was a nice surprise. It had a large LCD TV in the room and free Wifi. One down side was that the air conditioner was very loud and prevented us from getting to sleep for a while. It was a cozy room and we could have stayed longer if we had the air conditioner fixed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carriegauvreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel as part of a week long trip in Arizona. We flew into PHX late at night and decided it was cheaper (and safer) to get a hotel instead of picking up a rental car and driving to our destination right away. The shuttle took about 15 minutes to pick us up (it was around midnight,) and promptly took us to the hotel where check in was quick. The beds were not anything awesome ( I guess some people really enjoy sleepnumber beds- I am not one of them I guess,) but were great for tired travelers waiting to start their trip! I would definitely recommend this hotel again- we priceline negotiated for it and were very happy with the outcome!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelbyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#47 of 174 in Phoenix
619 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,356 reviews
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
Address: 427 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing