We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
Ranked #28 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

A great price for a very clean, efficient, relaxing, quiet hotel that made our arrival and early am departure from the airport very easy. Rooms were very nice, beds are super comfortable, it was clean, you have a business center, wireless in the room, airport shuttle, good food, etc. Great deal for under $90.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for your great comments regarding your comfortable stay at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I am pleased you found our property clean and convenient. I also appreciate your comments about the value of your experience as this is the top priority for most travelers.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    312
    99
    35
    24
See reviews for
207
210
92
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

After a long trip it was refreshing to be so warmly welcomed at the Radisson Hotel. Our reservation has been upgraded to a suite and coupons for dinner came with a smile. We liked it very much and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay after traveling from so far. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding our hotel and restaurant with others coming to the Phoenix Valley.
Best Wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed for one night before flying out the next morning. Location is great, 10 min drive to the rental car return station. Booked a king suite through Expedia. Awesome rate and great hotel. Flat screen TV's were big and they have an actual sleep number bed. Best night's rest of our entire vacation! Highly recommend this hotel. Friendly staff, clean spacious room, and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDR1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Wow - I could not have said it better myself! Thanks for sharing your review for other Phoenix travelers. I appreciate you taking the time to point out some of our great attributes. Hope to see you back at the Radisson Phoenix Airport when travel brings you back to the Phoenix/Tempe area.

Sincerely,
Ted Trembath- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

I recently spent the weekend in Phoenix and stayed at the Radisson on Sat. & Sun. nights. I chose this hotel because I am a Club Carlson member and it was close to the airport. The girl at the front desk was extremely helpful upon check-in..upgraded my room without me asking and offered coupons for the restaurant and let me know about all the hotel ammenities. On Sunday morning I went downstairs to have lunch. It was about 11:30 and I didn't realize the restaurant was closed. They do not serve lunch on the weekends. The girl at the front desk...(which was the same girl that checked me in the night before) called the restaurant (without me asking) and asked if they would make me a sandwich. The waitress at the restaurant was kind enough to make me a club sandwich w/fries even though they were closed. I was extremely grateful since I didn't have a car, so it would not have been convenient for me to go somewhere to eat. Not only did the staff go out of their way to accomadate me, but the sandwich and fries were excellent. The shuttle to the airport is also convenient and reliable, runs every 20 minutes starting at 5:00 am. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to share such a great experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. During the summer season, our restaurant is closed on the weekends, but I am very pleased that the staff provided extra special service to help you out with a meal. The staff enjoys going the extra step to make our guests happy and thank you for letting others know about it. Thanks also for your loyalty to the Carlson brands through your membership in our Club Carlson rewards program. Maybe you can use one of your free nights earned to return to Phoenix when the temperature cools down a bit. Thanks again for your review,
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazlet, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stayed at the Radisson for three nights during the week. The greatest thing about this hotel is the shuttle to and from the airport. The man who picked me up offered cold water during the ride to the hotel. The shuttle also was willing to drop me off at the airport the next day so that I could take the rent a car shuttle. The room was a little older looking, but it was comfortable. The tinted windows were definitely a nice touch for protection from the Phoenix sun during the day. The staff members were very friendly and always greeted me throughout the day. The cleaning staff did a great job replenishing items during my stay. The bed (sleep number) was extremely comfortable and was plenty big for two people to sleep on.
The meals were conveniently timed and a decent price (compared to the NY/NJ area). The hotel is in walking distance to the Valley Metro which was perfect. It's not a far walk, even in 115 degree weather.
My only dislike (not complaint) was the shampoo and conditioner.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikki126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thanks for your great comments regarding the friendly service you experienced at the Radisson Phoenix Airport hotel. I will pass on your comments to our shuttle driver team as they are a great first impression for our style of hospitality. I hope you can come back to enjoy the Radisson Phoenix when your schedule allows.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robinson, Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

I recently spent a weekend in Phoenix in order to settle my youngest daughter in her first year at ASU. In order to facilitate the move, I stayed the first two nights near her dorm at the Four Points Sherator on Rural Road....BIG mistake! Enough said (except service was slow, billing was incorrect, room was dingy and musty...)
The last night I stayed at the Radisson near the airport since I had a morning flight. I have always enjoyed Radisson due to the Sleep Number beds but this stay was MOST enjoyable after my previous two nights. The staff was polite and courteous, the room was exceptionally clean and supplied, the bed was WONDERFUL, the bathroom was clean, and upon checkout the staff was helpful with directions and....my bill was CORRECT!
I hightly recommend this hotel and will be staying there upon my future visits over the next four years!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Congrats on getting your youngest child off to college! I am very pleased to hear of your great experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. Our location is ideal for both Tempe visits, with the light rail close by, as well as a jumping off point for Scottsdale and Phoenix. Now that you have more time to travel, I hope you took advantage of being a Club Carlson rewards member to use your points for stays around the world. But for the next four years we hope to see you often back at the Radisson Phoenix Airport.
Best Wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

At the end of our 19 day road trip in America we stayed at the Radisson airport hotel in Phoenix. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. From the warm welcome we received when booking in, until leaving the following morning we were impressed with all of the staff and everything about the hotel. The lovely big room was spotlessly clean and made organising all our packing much easier. The shuttle to the airport the following morning was so easy to arrange so we were able to relax and enjoy our last night. We have already booked this hotel again for our next visit in June 2013.
Thank you to everyone at the Radisson.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thanks for the great comments and I am so pleased to hear of your positive experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I am happy we were a part of your long road trip and were able to end it with great stay. I am excited for you to come back in June as we will have completed a lobby and restaurant refresh later this year. See you in June!
Best Wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#35 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
Address: 427 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing