We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodel looks great, service still fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
Ranked #28 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Remodel looks great, service still fantastic!”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The remodel paid off for this Radisson. It was a bit troublesome staying here during the changes, but they were finished on my most recent stay and they did a great job with the place. The new restaurant is fantastic with a much more pleasing menu than before. The bar still serves a good selection, but now with expanded Happy Hour offerings and a chic decor. I've always had great service when I walk into this Radisson and my most recent trip was no exception; it truly makes my trips to Phoenix a little more enjoyable (especially when it's 110 degrees outside).

Room Tip: Get the king size bed room if you're on business; the layout of the office furniture is much nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron_Trentacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thanks for the fantastic review. I am so pleased to hear that you like the remodel and new restaurant at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I appreciate your loyalty and taking the time to share your experience. That same great staff loves to hear reviews like this! Hope to see you back soon!
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    316
    100
    35
    26
See reviews for
207
210
95
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Living in Tucson, we venture up to Phoenix occasionally to catch a flight, watch a baseball game, or just get away. We have tried many Hotels but keep returning to the Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport. For us this Hotel just fits the bill. The key to me when choosing a Hotel is cleanliness, location, friendliness and of course a comfortable bed. The Radisson in my opinion has it all! The staff is super friendly, from the front desk to the cleaning folks! The rooms are always clean, and the beds, "Sleep Number Beds" - you can set them to your comfort level. The Hotel is close to the airport (but no plane noises keeping you awake at night - promise) and they even offer a free shuttle! Also the metro transit train is about a block away! My wife and I have stayed at the Radisson approximately 15 times now, and to use a baseball analogy - They are batting 1000.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetoeatoutTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Holy Cow! Thank you so much for your review of the Radisson Phoenix Airport. The staff loves when guests return and return. I know that you have choices in a large city like Phoenix and we are proud to earn your business each visit. I hope you are enjoying the new RBG Bar and Grill that recently opened. See you back soon!
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. It is close to freeway access and to restaurants and shopping. There were no restaurants really in walking distance but close if you have a car. The grounds were clean and had really tasteful desert plants many of which were in bloom. The parking was well lighted in the rear where I parked and it seemed a very safe location. The lobby, hospitality room and common areas were very chic. The business center was well equipped and every thing I utilized there performed flawlessly.

My room faced out the back of the hotel and afforded a beautiful view of the mountains and the sunrise.

I would recommend this hotel if you stay in Phoenix.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing out the back of the hotel....4th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexTravelerUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our convenient location, Business Center and beautiful views. We look forward to your next stay and thanks for your personal recommendation.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

As with so many of my trips, I booked a quick weekend getaway to Phoenix to visit a friend. I was able to book the room for a reasonable rate, and had a very nice stay at the hotel. Everything was very clean, and I have no complaints about the property it's self. My only compliant was that after arriving at the airport, and calling the hotel van after I was at baggage claim, I had to wait nearly 45 minutes for the shuttle to come pick me up. The hotel is less than two miles from the airport, so that was a bit offputting. Thankfully it was only 95 over the weekend so the heat was manageable. The room was nice as I was able to get an executive room on the 7th floor. Staff was accomodating and friendly. Overall very good stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSPfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I apologize that the shuttle did not pick you up in a timely manner and will work with the team to assure prompt service for future guests. Thanks for the other nice comments about cleanliness and the friendly staff making it a good stay. We hope to see back when travels bring you to Phoenix in the future!
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Hotel lobby and restaurant had a very chic, contemporary feel. The rooms and upstairs halls are a little more dated, but not overly concerning. The pool was decent; even with as many people/kids as I saw in the pool, there were still lounge chairs up for grabs. As hot as Phoenix is, I appreciated the water bottles provided daily in my room.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AprilJinCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. I appreciate your nice comments regarding the phase I of our renovation and contemporary feel. We would like to hear more about your stay and what we can improve on to receive 4 or 5 stars to match your comments. Please contact the hotel directly and ask for Ted Trembath.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My experiences of Airport Hotels are that they cater for people who are probably only going to stay a night or two in between flights or moving on. This was in fact mostly the case, especially in our case. I saw pilots, cabin crew and bleary eyed passengers as well as regulars at this hotel and they all appeared to be comfortable in this clean and pristine hotel.

My father and I had only stayed for a single night while we continued our journey by road the next day, but I am very impressed with the condition of the room with only a few minor grumbles. The room was on par with much grander hotels I have stayed in. The first grumble was as we walked in there seemed to be no immediate light switch and the room was enshrouded in darkness. The only way we could get some light into the room was to fumble into the bathroom where there was a light switch for the bathroom only. We only found the side lamp switches and in the 16 hours we spent in that room, we still never found the main overhead light switch. I saw the light, but there was no card slot, no obvious switch. We relied on the bedside lamps which seemed to be plenty of in that room. Which brings me onto the second grumble: the lamps were practically falling apart and felt dangerous to use. The buzzing on a couple of the lamps made me very weary to use them. I forget the room no, maybe 356, but it was on the third floor, at the very end on the right. The third grumble (and last) is that, Damn, that aircon unit on the window is noisy. It was like sleeping next to a jet engine. Too hot with it off though so we had to put up with it all night, I suppose you just get used to it.

Now the grumbles are out of the way let me say that this hotel was excellent. Every corner was clean and smelled fresh (not that I smelled every single corner). The staff was equally fresh and courteous (no smelling of the staff) and I must especially note that the Big Grill restaurant staff made us both feel like the most important people in the hotel. I forget your names, but thank you to a wonderful introduction to your wonderful state and country.

We didn't use the pool so I can't comment on it, but I did peek inside the training room and business centre which both look well presented and functional.

The location of the hotel is perfect for the airport. We hopped on the new (and free) skytrain to the end terminal and hopped off, walked a block and a half north to the hotel. That was it. Although I think hotel was designed to be driven to as there was no path to the hotel and we had to trundle our cases through the gutter. Needless to say that Phoenix is a very pedestrian friendly place to walk about.

This hotel would also serve as a main base for exploring the city. Its not too far from the Light Railway (Tram to us UK people), which pulls into the same station as the Sky Train. The Light Railway visits all the best areas of Phoenix and its only $4.00 for a fully activated Day Pass.

This hotel seems to cater for disabled/handicapped visitors just as well as abled visitors. There are ramps everywhere and plenty of space to direct mobility devices about without hampering the walkways of corridors. I'm sure the more than compliant staff would be willing to assist anyone who asks or just appear to need it.

As for taking children, the hotel is probably on par with every other hotel. While I am my father's child, I am an adult in my thirties so I didn't require a creche at this time, not that I saw one. I suspect that there wasn't any childrens activities and the single pool probably wouldn't suit excited children without upsetting some of the weary travellers shedding their jet lag.

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet when you turn off the aircon. A twin room with double beds has lots of space an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your great experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I am delighted that you enjoyed the RBG restaurant and the staff took good care of you. Although our location is a great jumping off point for any plans in the Phoenix area, we pride ourselves on service and I am happy you had such a good experience. I do apologize for the lighting situation you encountered and the A/C noise. I will have Engineering check your room. Thanks again for the feedback.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
206 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Upgraded to a suite. Two big tvs. Big was great. View... well it is the airport Radisson. 5 miles from Airport. Well past the seedy places. Easy to get in and out. One mile from Target, Costco, Supermarket. 7 miles from 5th ave.

Room Tip: Free WiFi. Pay for Breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
I am pleased that you found our central location so close to all of your needs. Many folks enjoy staying at the Radisson Phoenix Airport for business and pleasure. Thanks for this review and hope to see you back soon!
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#38 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
Address: 427 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing