We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flying from Sky Harbor? Stay at the Radisson Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
Ranked #29 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Flying from Sky Harbor? Stay at the Radisson Hotel!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were treated with respect booking the reservation by phone. The reservation person really wanted to talk to us! Upon check-in, we received an upgrade to a Sleep Number bed suite. Our shuttle service was prompt both on departure and arrival. We were able to park our car at the hotel for $5 per day. We can't say enough good about everyone on the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angiea352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
I appreciate your taking the time to share your great experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport and your positive interactions with the staff. Thanks for choosing Radisson and we hope to see you again when travel takes you out of Sky Harbor Airport!
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    328
    109
    39
    29
See reviews for
220
217
99
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

After travelling for over 23 hours it was a true oasis arriving at the Radisson. The staff were friend and very helpful - having arranged for an upgrade & a late leave time, as Carlton members. Unfortunately, our delayed arrival meant that we just eating in the restaurant, which had just closed.
The room was a good size, and the beds were comfy (we were on our last legs, so we could have slept on burning hot fires) and were jsu what we needed.
The best was the breakfast, which was by far and away the best we've had on our numerous US travels, in several states.I've already suggested to the Radisson that they do everything to keep their produce supplier(s), I hope they decide to use them throughout the chain.
We will use this hotel and Carlton/Radisson hotels again, as they've catered for what we wanted & appear to treat their club members very well.

Room Tip: The sausage and bacon is first class & the restaurant staff couldn't have been more helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCScouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at the RBG Bar and Grill at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the high quality and variety at our breakfast buffet. I will pass this review on to the Phoenix team and the Carlson folks who help us pick our food suppliers. Thanks also for your continued loyalty to the Club Carlson Rewards program which you can use in over 1,000 hotels throughout the world. I look forward to your next stay.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Had a late flight into Phoenix and needed a place to rest. Booked the hotel a while out and was not displeased. The shuttle (24 hrs) picked us up as soon as we walked out of the terminal (only one call was made as we walked towards baggage claim). Then when we arrived at the hotel I did the check in on your phone and the machine spit out the keys to our room. Quick and easy (total of about 10 seconds to check in). Gave us free breakfast in the morning for reasons unknown to me and it was great. The room was very nice and had a sleep number bed (certainly a plus). The shuttle then took us to the airport to get a rental car in the morning. Looked at the pool and it was nice (sadly did not get in as we had to get on the road). Good value and top rate services all around. Stay here.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. It is great that you took advantage of our automated check in kiosk. It is a nice feature for a seasoned traveler like you and when you book online with Radisson. We also have wonderful Front Desk staff to accommodate a traditional check in as well. I look forward to your next stay.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Had a nice stay here at the Radisson Phoenix, check in was fast and it was pretty close to the airport and they have a free shuttle set every 30 minutes. There's also a restaurant but didn't try it.

The room was decent a little older but still nice and clean and even had a Herman Miller (or looks like it) chair. It's nothing too amazing but a nice room clean room to sleep if you want to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thanks for your nice review of the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I hope you can enjoy our new RBG Bar and Grill on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Reason I chose this place is because it offers airport shuttle van. Reason I return is because of fabulous service, nice rooms, yummy restaurant, free parking, free WiFi, reasonable rates. Would give it best rating if the pool was not tiny and if rooms had fridge & microwave.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momziekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service, restaurant and shuttle. We look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Wilds of Montana
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed here for 10 days on business in Phoenix. Very clean rooms and spacious. (Hotel upgraded me to a very nice business room with plenty of workspace.) Friendly, very helpful staff. Breakfasts great (I gained weight...), and the restaurant staff really friendly. While it is helpful to have a car here, one can walk a short distance to the light rail and get into town or to Mesa and the U. In fact I did that latter most of the time, but had to drive to my business location. Hotel shuttles to/from the airport. Only a few eating places in walking distance, but then there's the train to Mesa.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBugDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your long stay at the Radisson Phoenix Airport along with the clean/spacious rooms and friendly staff. I hope to see you back soon!
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here a few weeks back before we had to be at the airport and really liked it. Comfortable rooms and clean bathrooms, we were impressed. Having to go through the valley again last week, we decided to stay again and it didn't disappoint. I just wish the walls were a bit thicker, since we had some really noisy neighbors each stay, but that was not the hotel's fault. Really liked the place and would love to stay there again and have the time to enjoy the pool, etc.

Room Tip: As for one that isn't near another person. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satrntgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thanks for returning to the Radisson Phoenix Airport and sharing this great review for others. I love to hear that we lived up to your expectations again and again. The staff loves to see folks on return visits. Thanks also for mentioning the pool and see you again soon!
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#46 of 174 in Phoenix
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
Address: 427 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing